You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diet Progress and Country Cottage (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

This has happened to me all of my life as a mother. You may be right @builderofcastles. I figure this also may be why women are tough, we must take care of children no matter what happens to us because the man could be off hunting or working.

Building and maintaining muscle mass ups my energy burn and keeps my bones from becoming brittle. When women go into menopause, we stop making so much estrogen which helps our metabolism and the body function correctly.

This body is now operating on another system, and I've had to figure out how to feed and maintain the body system. I found walking also helps keep a healthy stable mental state. I've read the body produces all sorts of mood-elevating chemicals when we walk. Even the endocrine system gets a vigorous workout, the little glands that cover our muscles contract and expand with the muscles, sweeping up debris and cleaning out the body. A clean body offers no food for pathogens.

I will keep you all updated on how I am surviving old age...hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48