I can't sketch, but if I could...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_09.jpg

I can't sketch, but if I could...I'd want the end results to look like these!

I took all of these images at various locations around Belgium and Amsterdam. I processed the images using similar filters on the Deep Dream Generator. See the filters I used at the bottom of this post.

I think I'd be alright at drawing eventually, but I don't have the patience or spare time to practice. Photos are just so much easier for me. I guess I'm too lazy to spend the time it takes to get better at drawing. I'm in love with this particular effect on the architectural photos I've taken.

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_02.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_08.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_03.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_04.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_05.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_06.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_07.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_10.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_11.jpg

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_12.jpg

Filters used:

Steemit-Rebele93-I_cant_sketch_filters.jpg
The middle image was a shared image I found on the Deep Dream Generator website. I'm not sure who the original artist is. The other two images I use as filters were created using my photos and the center image combined.

Photos captured on a Nikon D300S with a variety of lenses.

View my Deep Dream Gallery here.


Rebele93-footer-clear.png

If you liked this post, please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Sort:  
Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

amazing photographs, the filter is love

I like the idea about filtering instead of drawing :) But I think you should start drawing. Good results needs some patience ;)

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66