Paiting a Portrait #4 (+GIF of the process)

in #art6 years ago

Hi!

I have been practicing digital painting this week and posting each portrait I have made. (If you are curious, you can check my blog! to see my artworks and my process. :D
portrait4-4.jpg

Plus, I am practicing character design with these sketches.

Here is the GIF of the process as always:

portrait4-4.gif

I hope you enjoy watching my illustrations. And if you want, please give me an upvote, resteem, follow or a comment :D

See you soon!

Sort:  

he's very cute, rebeca.just20 :D love his fluffy hair and how he wears it <3 a mop of fringe on boys is super cute * __ *

Haha thanks! @veryspider
I think I'm representing on my drawings that I like cute things xD

Congratulations @rebeca.just20! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

he looks so cool
it still need some little fixes with the proportions, but you are going good ^^
i like the colors, keep it up :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rebeca.just20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really do love the gif, that helps me to understand so much about art and process.

I was surprised to see the cheek reflections marked as black on the cheeks before a certain step! Is there a reason for this? I have never used such software to make digital art except MS Paint.

Blessings! Found you on @c-squared, keep up the great work!

Thanks! @ecoinstant
It's because this was just a sketch I did for practicing. But then I decided to paint it to improve my digital art skills. There is no a special reason for the black marks haha :D
It's good to see that you like it.
I'll post another one now :D

Oh, I didn't know if maybe that was because of the software program or something.

Alright! I will head on over to your blog and check out the new art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29