My first character design. Drawing in Photoshop

in #art6 years ago

Hi people!
Now I want to show you my first character painted in Photoshop designed by me!
I am really excited for made this and the results. I know I have a lot of things to fix and need to practice more.

The character!
IMG_20171120_143942.jpg

I'll show you the process of this mini project:

The sketch:
Escáner_20171110 (5).png

Base colors:
personaje1.jpg

Planting the shadows:
personaje1pt2-1.jpg

Adding some details:
personaje1pt4.jpg

And soon I'll start to drawing another character (similar to this one)

Please support my account to watch more artworks like this ❤

Sort:  

He's alive! Excellent shading detail. What's his name and story?

Oh yeah, he has a little story
He and his village lives in caves cause they have been slaves from a long time ago for other race that lives in the sky. He's kind of genius so he can create things to help his people to life better. It's a simple ides, but it was a quick work for my Photoshop class. Hope you like it haha
And thanks for your comment :D

Of course I like it! Sounds like you're foreshadowing a potential hero that'll free his people from the chains of the other race that lives in the sky.

Yes! That's what I wanted 👏👏hahaha

Really nice. It will be great if you can add more details on the process.

Could you be more specific?
And thanks for your comment and your interest :D ❤

It's pretty amazing how the line art seems to disappear when you add more detail to the coloring.

Right? I really like to delete the outlines. I prefer an artwork without them haha

Nice one! Upvotet and resteemed!

Looks great!! :D Keep up the awesome work! U'll get there for sure!

Omg thanks :D
I'll work hard 💪 haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89