Discovering my talent for oil painting, practice to develop

in #art7 years ago

I started this oil painting a few weeks ago. The thing about oil paint is that you have to let the paint dry between every layer otherwise the color might mix up and you have to start over on the area you were working on. I can't say that I am very good at oil paint or acrylic paint but I am always learning and that is the best thing about being creative.

As an artist you never know when the painting or drawing is finished. Sometimes you start again on a project you thought you were finished with. I don't know if I am going to start on this painting again. Maby I will, but I'm posting it anyway.

I don't have much exprience with oil paint. I've maby done 10 paintings through my life. But I am pretty satisfied with this one, enough satisfied to post it here on steemit :)

At last I wan't to thank everyone for all the friendly comments and the upvotes. Steemit has changed my life and there is no social media like it. I am comparing the comments I get on imgur were I'm linking my art from, it's like night and day. Steemit is the most positive community on the internet and I love it.

Steem on everyone

Sort:  

looks like fun! nice landscape to inspire you too!
IMG_0414.gif
waiting for it to dry and then working it some more adds the element of time, which is interesting to look at in the painting

Very nice, indeed @realitycartoon! You've painted in my favorite style. You have some great contrast and brushwork going on there.

Thank you :) I think I got my vision of contrasts from all the graphite drawings I have been making

Really impressive. Impressive for having just started! :)

Thank you very much :)

Maybe I have just discovered a new art star! :D
This is seriously good for 10th pic in life... keep it up! we want to see more of these :)

Thank you :) I don't know about me being a art star :P But I would lie if I say I don't have skills. Sometimes you have to pet yourself on the shoulder ;)

In the end, it does not matter. The most important thing is that you are doing what you love. :) And that you are happy. So yeah, sometimes you have to be your own greatest support. ;)

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Thank you :) Right back at ya. Would love some poker tips so that I can win over my friends ;)

Really nice painting. I would love to have an office and half the room would reflect my creative side and the other half my serious business side.

Thank you. I actually created an art studio in my home.

Squeels! Can i visit?! 😍😍😍 I'd be happy with a simple room.

Great work, will follow your journey for sure.

Thank you :) your paintings are amazing! Follow you back

Great work. Uprooted. I paint with oil too ....

Thank you :) you got some nice paintings too, following you

OMG this is Amazing..!!
Followed and Upvoted @REALITYCARTOON

Thank you :) you got some mad skills too!!

You are AMAZING <3

Me and my wife have been painting recently. We're not too good but we try our best. Definitely inspired by Bob Ross. Who else got inspired???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87