#SculptJanuary19 | The World's Smallest Violin and Fastest Cat

in #art5 years ago

We are almost reaching half of January and I'm getting more and more anxious for some unknown reason. Every time I feel ready for another sculpt I also have my palms sweaty--knees weak, arms heavy. Mom's spaghetti.

Is it because I have too much tasks right now? If that's the case, not that something bad will happen if I don't finish the Blender community contests. 

But anyway, here are two more of my Blender-made sculpt January entry that I think are better than the previous two that you can see in my previous post. 

#SculptJanuary19 Day 6 | Minimalistic: Tiny


This particular scene from Spongebob is the very first thing that came to mind when I think of something to create for the theme. This was a bit of a break of the challenge because it's not as difficult and time consuming as sculpting humanoid characters. Apparently, the staff from Weekly CG Challenge had thought of it beforehand that there should be "easy days" in the duration of the challenge so that all the participants don't have to sweat their mind and computer all the way to the end of January. 

#SculptJanuary19 Day 7 | Motion: Speed


This was such a delight to sculpt. I was going to create the Flash, but then I saw my cat just sit there next to my desk staring at me like I'm crazy, I decided to sculpt him instead. Or rather, I didn't exactly sculpt 'him', I only used him as a reference. So that's not how my cat actually look. This was my first time sculpting animal, and like my first time sculpting human, I'm very satisfied with the result. Yeaaa~

Thanks to my cat for being such a great... well, cat. 

As you can see in the second render, there is no texturing done but I call it an end result. Probably not a good decision, but still, that's another thing that I learnt from this challenge: Not everything has to be textured. Judging from the other participants' un-textured renders I think it's a bit better to do viewport render instead of the usual F12 render to render something that's not textured. 

What do you think? I hope you like what you just see. Let me know your un-textured thoughts and criticism in the comment section below, and have a great one, Steemian!


Do you sculpt? If you do digitally or traditionally, you can join the challenge if you're interested to improve your skill and win something. Click the logo on the left to go to the official page to find out how!

 



Click the icons below to join some of the best Steemit community on Discord where you can meet and hang out with awesome fellow gamers and artists, and help each other grow.

      


©2018 Adam Rainite Lawsone
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

That cat reminds me of Jinx's trailer. She's also on a flying rocket. Her and your cat are awesome!

Ah, I should have drawn the face on the rocket! I totally didn't think of this trailer when I make this.
And thanks!

Wow! Those are really cool! Wish I could do 3D!XD

Thank you! And here I wish I could do 2D XD

🤣 I love rocket cat!

It’s called sculpt January not completed model January right, I think you’ll be fine without textures 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @ryivhnn! ^^
Right, I need to remember that and not spend too many hours into this, although it's okay to texture as long as the model is sculpted.

That cat is amazing XD I love it ! The expression !!! :D :D :D

The tiniest violin one is also super nice, @rainite ! You've been killing it, man~

Thank you, spider. I'm happy that you love it because it was kinda hard to make the mouth open and the expression like that :D

Not sure why you're getting more and more anxious... the sculpts look good and you didn't do anything wrong afaik XD.
                     
Maybe you should just make more so the feeling goes away ;).

Probably because I want to keep up with the contest but can't because I'm too slow lol.
Maybe I should make something 'nice and easy', like, sculpting the words "Nice & Easy" XD

Hello @rainite, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71