Media Addiction!

in #art5 years ago

An Apple A Day tw.jpg

I spent more of yesterday than I care to admit simply following the Cohen testimony. So much, that the only work I got done was application work towards the venue selection for the Fringe show, and fundraising talks with the rest of the group.

We then went to our friends to watch The Velvet Buzzsaw again, which I personally really love. I like it even better after seeing it a second time. It was obviously written by one or more disenfranchised artists who are tired about the bullshit in the art world. If you're an art nerd, I recommend it. It's still on Netflix.

As a result, I feel compelled to start working right now to make up for lost hours. So I shall.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

I haven't kept up with the Cohen developments ... I should check in :)

And I'll definitely check out the Velvet Buzzsaw !

Always good to know what's happening around us, even if reality is uncomfortable, I think. Fortunately, if you want to check in, there are plenty of point form articles by now! And late night talkshow host commentaries, too. Much sweeter pill. :D

Do!! It's really mixed-review, as far as who likes it. I think that's mostly between frustrated artists and everyone else. ;)

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25