Lady at the sea. ( latest art work)

in #art6 years ago

Lady at the sea!



experimentɪkˈspɛrɪm(ə)nt,ɛkˈspɛrɪm(ə)nt/noun

  1. 1.a scientific procedure undertaken to make a discovery, test a hypothesis, or demonstrate a known fact.


I like to try out new things and todat I tried to paint by using a wooden spatula I normally use for the gourmet! If you can paint with a palette knife you can also paint with this was my idea!
For this painting I was inspired by a drawing I made a while back and that is now hanging on the wall in my craft room! 

The drawing was made real quick with Talens, waterbrush pens ( Ecoline) on normal paper. I used the image for digital art! But now I wanted to create a real canvas with that inspiration! 

So this morning I gathered my items and sat down in the sun! It's a marvelous day out here! Little bit rain but the sun is out! So, nice and warm behind the glass while looking outside over my desk! 

For the project I used a empty canvas( I say empty, because I also recycle old canvasses!) Acrylic paint( Reeves), a wooden spatula and a old cloth to clean the spatula. No water and no brushes! I also never tried this before and I am only used to mixing the paint with water and then play around with different size brushes. This spatula is just one size and.... well let me tell you it was a challenge! 

First I want to show you the technique I used! I snapped a few pictures of it! 


On this picture you see that I have put some white paint on the top of the wooden spatula. Just straight from the tube on the wood! 


I softly pushed the spatula on the canvas and pull it back. When you push to hard you will hear the wood scratch over the canvas and to aply color at first you do not want that! 

One this picture you see the effect of just one stroke! If you go over it again the colors will spread more and if you ( Like I did) Push harder the colors under it will mix with the top coat! 


For some reason my base coat was drying reallllly fast so I had to rush myself a bit! Bit this is the technique I used for the whole painting! 


I honestly thought it would be so easy to paint this way! I have seen a load of video's of people using palette knifes and wooden sticks. It looked so .... easy while it really is not!
The paint works different, you can't at little details. or at least I could not! :D But it's also a rather quick way of creating a painting! Overall, I really liked doing it! One thing I would like to at is that you use way more paint this way! My poor creditcard shall have a hard time soon seeing I emptied a few colors todays! It's a fun new way of creating an image in a abstract way! 


PROGRESS PICTURES OF THE PAINTING!



NOTE:  Do you want a unique hand draw banner or gif?
I offer my skills to design them for you!
To learn more about the price have a look at this post:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@poeticsnake/steemgigs-i-m-offering-my-skills-to-create-hand-drawn-banners-and-gifs

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   


Sort:  

I never use a spatula before but I used sponges. Thank you for sharing the process. Love it.

I want to try out sponges as well one day and a cloth! Maybe even try something just with my fingers! I liked doing this and I might even buy a palette knife just to see how that will go!

Yes we can use so many things to make art. I want to try using salt on my next watercolor painting :)

Gosh, I tried that! :( was so not happy... Maybe I did not use enough water or the wrong kind of salt but it did nothing lol. Might try it again because it looks amazing on the internet lol

Oh thanks for the heads up. Yeah it does look amazing on the internet/youtube LOL.

wooow, beautiful arts :x good work!!!

Thank you ever so kindly! :D

with much pleasure you are really talented :*

Great work babe, you're very talented. No appearance by Snek though 😞

Thank you handsome! :D
Snek is hidden away in her cave for some reason! ( Had some work done I think) LOL

I like your art I am following you now

Thank you so much! I will follow you as well! :D

Real art requires a lot of work and real talent. Amazing pictures my friend @poeticsnake

Thank you very kindly!
I love how you always find great words to reply!
Have a great day my friend!

Thanks - have a nice day @poeticsnake

This post has received a 9.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

This post received a 4% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @artsygoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @poeticsnake. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When I spin, @poeticsnake, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 23 days ago and fed me 6 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @sciack and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99