A moonlight Forest - that I've never finished but looks nearly complete

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

So this painting is one I did many years ago of a moonlight forest with a waterfall and river and I worked on it through the years and have repainted and repainted. Now it's an old piece that hangs around my art studio.

It was painted with oil on canvas panel which I haven't painted on for years. I would guess that it's going on ten years and sometimes that happens. Sometimes a painting just doesn't get finished. But perhaps I will take some time and add a few details and call it complete one day. This piece has brushstrokes galore and has been painted on so many times that it's almost like its on panel because in many areas you can no longer see the grain of the stretched canvas.

18 * 24 Oil on canvas board
20180430_114632.jpg

When I look at it here now it looks as though it's nearly complete.

Anyway I thought it would be fun to share with you all today!

Thanks for taking a look and I'd love to hear your thought on this piece in the comments below!

Jason Todd

Sort:  

my dear friend,
this is a great picture. And I think it seems to be completed. Of course, you can finish it only with your mind. I congratulate you for your perfect brush darbes :)

I agree looking at it here it does look complete, the tree on the left was always intended to be finished but I think it works bare. Sometimes the toughest part of a painting is calling it complete and other times it's easy to see. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19