My town in a book - literally

in #art7 years ago

I did this Altered Book artwork in 2013, as a ordered work to be given to a italian tv star. The central square of my town, Pistoia (Italy) is carved in the pages of a book and some giants are happily around. ;)

Not the most original or meaningfull of my artworks, I can admit it, but I think I brought in it my themes anyway. :)

____________________________________________ 

Add your artwork for sale to the Steemarket chat channel!

https://steemit.com/art/@paolobeneforti/a-new-channel-on-steemit-chat-to-offer-your-artworks-on-sale-steemarket-and-a-new-server-on-discord-too  

____________________________________________

Sort:  

Wowsers that's awesome!

Fantastic, I love it. A great piece of art.
Buona giornata!

thx Jose :)

Great work, very inspiring @paolobeneforti.
Very poetic!

you are so talented and creative!

you too, Aksinya. thx so much! :)

Wow this is great @paolobeneforti ! ^_^ okay.png

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's really something!
It's wonderful!
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88