Here is the Art Auction for the Travel Reimbursement Fund for SteemFest! 25 artworks auctioned! Make your bids!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is the Art Auction for the Travel Reimbursement Fund for SteemFest!

All arworks posted and described here have been offered for free by Steem artists.

All the earnings from the auctioning will be transferred to the Travel Reimbursement Fund for SteemFest 

The next Steemfest will be in Lisbon, November 1-5  People from all around the world will go to Lisbon for it. 

But for many steemians the travel will be non affordable. This auction had the purpose to help them.

How it works

Many artists have offered their artworks for free. Below you can see them.

TO MAKE A BID, just post it in the comments to this post!

The auction will be open for a week. At the end, the highest bid will win.

When the auction is closed, the winners will be announced. The winners will have to transfer the amount of steem of their winning bid to my account - with a memo showing the reason. I'll post the screenshots of the payment for further transparence (everything is visible anyway in the public wallet).

I can't see another way to performe it, since Steemit doesn't allow to use an account as escrow.


After that, each artist will receive the address to send his artwork to (the winners have to communicate their address privately, to a mail or in private messages) and the amount of steem to pay the shipping.

If the a winning bid is lower than the shipping cost to send him the artwork, the win is canceled and the winner will be refunded.

If the winner doesn't receive the artwork but the artist can prove he sent it, the winner will not be refunded. He will be refunded if the artist can't show the receip of the shipping.

Ok, here is the artworks!

1)

 "The Depths" - soft pastels and black paper. By @speckofdust

  https://steemit.com/art/@speckofdust/the-depths-las-profundidades-original-art-by-speck-of-dust
_____________________________

2)

 Here is my digital art entry for donation. It's a collaboration piece between my wife and I @quickenspirit. I really like this artwork because of the shapes and color combinations. It would look great in gallery canvas and background image for computer devices. 

 by @billyjohnsonart 

______________________________________

3)

 The watercolor paper is handmade cotton rag from India and very difficult to work with. Difficult only because I'm not used to rough surfaces. I chose this paper as a challenge, although I didn't feel well today so there was a double challenge. Work on finishing one Butterfly a Day and let go of my need to be perfect. I think I did a perfect job over letting go of my need to try and catch every detail perfectly. The black and white strips and the red pattern caught my eye yesterday and I drew out the subject last evening. 

 11 x 7, handmade 300lb rough cold-press cotton paper, watercolor, gouache, pen, and ink.  By @reddust


https://steemit.com/art/@reddust/the-paper-kite-art-by-red-dust

_____________________________________

4) By me

Charcoal on paper, cm 40x30

_____________________________________

5) By me

"Meeting the cat", gouache on cardboard, cm 35x45

_____________________________

6)

 With pleasure ! I will donate this colorful acrylic painting on cardboard canvas (18*24 cm) 

By @barbara-orenya 

_________________________________

7)


I'd like to offer 3 of my favourite sketches 

by @bitrocker2020
a)  2nd Black Widow

b)  1st IRONMAN

c)  3rd Tyrion Lanister

________________________

8)

 ...offering a small painting to be auctioned. 30x40cm (12x16inch), oils on canvas, "Batman? Now that's name I haven't heard in a long time..."  By @marty-art


https://steemit.com/art/@marty-art/batman-now-that-s-a-name-i-haven-t-heard-in-a-long-time 

___________________________________

9)

 I'm offering this piece called "Universe (Excerpt)"
It's painted with tinting paint on packing paper. 

by @shortcut 

______________________________

10)

 My Art work: 8 x 10 on canvas... by @offgridlife 

__________________________________

11)

 my entry for donation , it is made specially for the auction .. plexiglass 40cm by 30cm MONA LISA FLORA , if i cant make it to the Steemfest i hope you all have great fun . By @cherie

__________________________

12)

 ...and this mixed media painting on thick paper (20.5*28 cm) ^_^   @barbara-orenya 

___________________________

13)

 Here is one. It is in a 4x4 inch design. I personally designed it via photoshop and coloured it.
Was going to sell anyway. By @craftsofluv 

___________________________

14)

 Let Yourself Bloom is on canvas (11 inches x 14 inches -- 27.9 cm x 35.5 cm).
By @clevercreator 

_________________________

15)

 Together We See The One is on canvass (11 inches x 14 inches -- 27.9 cm x 35.5 cm). 

By @clevercreator 

___________________________

16)
And this painting by my wife @silviabeneforti

 This is the artwork that I painted just for the Auction, it's a small oil painting on paper and the size is 21x15 cm (8,26"x5,9").  

https://steemit.com/art/@silviabeneforti/my-offer-for-art-auction-to-help-steemians-to-come-to-the-steemfest2

______________________________

17)

...here is the piece that I'm offering: Calla flowers - Woodburned piece 14 x 14 cm 

By @anca3drandom

________________________

18)

 I would like to offer the following artwork for the art auction. Also, I would like to add that this is a wonderful initiative! Cheers :) 

By @aishwarya

 Nature - The Ultimate Designer 

_______________________________

19) a)

 Here are two pieces that I will donate for the auction 

By @merej99

 4715: The Year of the Rooster (watercolor) 


b)

 Jacqueline (marker in black & white)

_________________________________

20) a)

 I'm offering these two etchings for @paolobeneforti 's steemfest travel reinbursement art auction.These are very early works from when i was just taking my first steps on a journey to become a professional artist.
I never was much into printmaking and I've done very little of it overall so these are something of a curiosity, yet one of the better ones i think. Unnumbered for some rebellious reason probably, but there were very few made -five or six perhaps. 

By @mikkolyytinen

 C-girl(yellow/black), etching and aquatint, 2006 

b)

_____________________________

 Iberian Peninsula 1118x884 Px - by  @aniestudio 

_________________________________


I hope not to have forgot anyone!

So, THE AUCTION IS OPEN!

Please, share this post. :)



Sort:  

Ok, to get this started I'm bidding 25 SBD each for the pieces of @mikkolyytinen (20 a+b).

great! I'm doing a bid too :)

I offer 15SBD for n.8

Great initiative... can't make a decision

10 SBD opening bid for @aniestudio Iberian Peninsula. Epic work

Thanks!!!!

5 SBD Opening bid for "Meeting the cat" by @paolobeneforti

great post hope everyone does well

thx! I hope too :)

All the best with your auction

Great work, Innovative one you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20