Sort:  

2600 is a good number @overkillcoin although not all are active! I love your art and I love your crazy creativity and I never get tired of seeing it, I will miss you, but there are things that are also very important, responsibility with your work and above all your health ... I will see you soon! good if my internet allows it! which I do not have anymore! and I had to leave my house to be able to publish and respond ..

Congrats on 2600 followers! :) You should post however often as you like and go at your own pace. no one will leave :)

Woo hoo 2600... congratulations... I'm sure 2599 was a bummer. So glad you got over that hump! Your hand drawn art is much better than those electric pixels anyway. Do you think Leonardo would bother with computers if he was around today? Scrape the gum off your cowboy boots partner and stop reading those "how to posts" on facebook... ha ha! You are great at doing your own thing and worrying is just part of the process.

Thanks much @otage -- :D I find the voxels become a bit bland when I try too hard to copy old gaming art. Some of the more fun voxels have been original characters like the gator guy...

I'm already glad to be easing off a bit... No one wants to deal with a burned out or embittered overkill, right! :D

It seems strange to me that people think that the more you post the more successful you are. Actually, who knows, maybe that's a thing. I just don't understand how. Personally I feel much more enthusiastic about reading (and I'm much more inclined to upvote with my very limited upvoting abilities) when I see someone post once or twice a week. But hey, maybe that's just me?

Perhaps posting a bit less will give others a chance to miss me haha...

When I see an account that doesn't post much, they turn out to be small-time quitters or big-time early adopters that are either making their money another way - or have such a large following they can manage to post less.

After months of trying to post almost daily and still find the time for video, I'm glad to be letting go of the posting obsession and focus on my strengths :)

I just try to be picky with what I put out there and make sure that I'm posting high quality content. I could post my freewrites every day but some of them are just... meh. I want people to expect something worth reading when they visit my blog, but maybe I'm putting too much thought into it. Sometimes I see people posting 8 times a day and it's all like, one paragraph long thoughts.

I think of all the posts I made last week, only three really turned out to my liking... So as the popular meme goes:

For me, it's a tough balancing act... I want to be at the top of my game, but the cost has been too high...

As for quality, sometimes that's a bit debatable with my posts, I just try to pepper humour and insanity in the mix when I'm too tired to produce anything else :)

Sorry to be a total weirdo but I just took a peek at your wallet (is that rude?) and, wow, that's what you've done in a year here!? I need to be following your formula. Whatever you've done, it's working.

Sorry to be a total weirdo but I just took a peek at your wallet (is that rude?)

Let's call it honest and direct XD

Sadly, I have no whale sponsors and I'm not part of any shady vote circle. In the last 6 weeks I've been blessed to have frequent "orca" support (which will likely taper off), but the "secret" is one that leaves everyone discouraged -- I simply bought my way in when prices were around 1 USD... I'd say 80% of my steem was purchased.

One of the reasons I'm currently powering down is so I can trade with my funds, because (as we've already discussed) posting can be wearisome and the results unpredictable.

If I had traded my steem back and forth for a dollar-based crypto since January, I think I could have tripled or quadrupled them by now... definitely more enticing than the 12- 16 hours I used to spend creating posts and commenting, etc...

I'm not complaining about the system so much as just leaning toward what I think will work best for me more quickly and effectively. I'm generally positive about steem long term and hope, if I can manage to successfully catch some good trades, to uplift others through delegations, etc.

Waiting around for whales just hasn't been cutting it :D

Well, that still looks pretty impressive to me!

Hey You're back! I missed you, congratulations on that achievement, that means your hard work is giving results which is great! I'm glad you keep growing up :D

It's true I'm back but only posting 3x a week for a while... too many other goals in my life, sadly I can't do all of them :(

But I have a post for tomorrow and the friday.

DREAMBOAT!

I'll still be one of the 260 if that happens.. I think you're at point when every other day will work just fine.. I believe that the post everyday thing is just for when you're new and building a following..

Hard work good and hard work fine
But first take care of head..

 -Sublime

Have a great day

Thanks a lot Dave!

Still though, I don't take my followers for granted. And yet if I'm not working on the projects I'm best at (like comedy) then I'm kind of holding back from them. :)

I'm definitely resting more and stressing less with fewer posts!

Happy 2600! The before and after is priceless! That looks like a pretty nice cake and it should get you through the day. Can't wait to see you videos. It will be worth the wait for sure.

It will be to the comedic aspect of the blockchain what SMTs will be to the economic side of the blockchain!

I have a lot of relief already by letting go of the common "rule" of daily posting... it's too generic for video creators, am I right! :)

Absolutely right! It really is about you being free as an artist to make the awesome sarcastic videos you really want to make no matter how long it takes :)

Hopefully as I do more, they'll get a lot quicker to create... I've just been so stuck in the mud making 'obligatory' posts when I know I should be creating videos... it's been since October that I uploaded anything video-wise besides process videos (in a category of their own, really)

Congratulations @overkillcoin. You deserve it. Many will follow you because your content are great and it gives reader a smile every time they read it. I am a witnessed of that. I love your creative way of writing your mind. I am sure you'd gain more followers than 2600 :)

Thank you so much! My dream is that one day I can have less demands and distractions, and have more fun posting/creating freely here... But for now things are so complicated :D

I am sure that one day that dream of yours will be fulfilled and I will still be there supporting you all through out. ;)

Wow, amazing, the abs you grew from gaining just one follower! 😄

I don’t mind if you don’t post every day. This way I won’t miss too much, since I’m also not here every day :)

Stay tuned for tomorrow's and friday's post, I'm making a mockery of Eth & Btc :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11