My year-in-review! Flora art part 2

in #art7 years ago

flora2title.png

Ophelia Fu's flora art- part 2

This is my 2nd post about my flora themed art that I'm sharing with you today. I'm sharing with you a varied selection of my own artwork from my past year on Steemit. In the mix we have a wide variety of mediums from oil pastel and watercolours, to pen and ink drawings and cyanotypes.

The beautiful colours of 'Autumn Hydrangeas'


'Autumn hydrangeas' approx 49 x 49 cm. Made using oil pastels, pencil crayon and watercolours


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/the-beautiful-colours-of-autumn-hydrangeas-part-2


Grow to the sun


'Sun Leaves' Water-based paint on paper.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/grow-to-the-sun


Pretty in pink


Watercolours and drawing ink on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/pretty-in-pink


A Beautiful Fragility


'A Beautiful Fragility' -2017. Cyanotype on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/a-beautiful-fragility


Shadow mapping -in watercolour

shadowmapping.jpg

Watercolours on paper


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/shadow-mapping-in-watercolour-part-2-of-3


Expressive Hydrangeas


Watercolours, pen and water-based paints

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/expressive-hydrangeas


Ruffles


Watercolours and water-based paint on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/ruffles


I hope you enjoyed looking back at my flora themed work from my past year on Steemit. Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Dear Ophelia, I like so much your art! It is so bright and makes me feel happy%) Thank you for this introductory of your past work with flowers (both parts)! Now I feel that I did not miss too much%)) A small compliment from me - I am not good in painting as you are but sometimes combine pieces in something new%)) Hope you will enjoy it and happy anniversary to you!
x_by_sashagengi (10).jpg

Thank you for this lovely gift! I'm glad my work makes you happy!

It is%) and not only happy but inspire me to create something myself%)) I just love this kind ot co-creation%) Thank you once more for being inspiration!

Are the hydrangeas your favorite? Your paintings are so impressive and expressive that you highlight the beauty of flowers on paper. I would like to know why you like flowers so much, but I think I know the answer. By the way, my favorite so far is Pretty in pink. On the other hand, I just remembered that I have to spray my garden XD

They are ONE of my favourites. I think I draw and paint them a lot because I grow them, and their flowers last a very long time, and change colours throughout that time! So, yes they are a constant source of inspiration for me through the year- i even use the dead flowers to make cyanotypes with.

great Pictures!
I like that you added

Beautiful artwork, I love the blues and purples used in the hydrangeas. And the photos of the shadow mapping are really cool.

Thank you very much @catonwheels

I love the color flows. So relaxing.
Especially "a Beautiful Fragility" - is something else!

Really love the different flowers are portrayed @opheliafu

These are all beautiful! But my favorite is "A Beautiful Fragility."

Ahh the cyanotype! My favourite medium.

My fav is grow the sun. very groovy style there!

Awesome work ! Loved going through your post

this is a brilliant idea @opheliafu! To review your year on steemit with the art you created here! I might steal your idea - but of course I will give you credit...

Yes do it! It started out as a practicality for me- I have so much work that it takes ages to scroll through my blog. So I decided to start picking my favourites and cataloguing them into themes. It sort of made sense once I'd done all that work to share some of it! :D

Wow! good for you! and I thought I was prolific - anyway, I will... blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86