Inky Creature

in #art5 years ago

frogTH.jpg

Inky

Enchanted is the prompt word for the 7th drawing on the official 2019 Inktober prompt list. Inktober is a drawing challenge where you create one ink drawing a day throughout the entire month of October.

2019promptlistS.jpg

Official Inktober prompt list

A digital drawing on DADA

I created a digital drawing on DADA inspired the Inktober prompt word enchanted using the drawing tools that are part of the DADA website.

EnchantedSHT.jpg

Creating my drawing on DADA using their drawing tools.

In this drawing a fairy stands on a tree in the middle of an enchanted forest, casting a spell that twirls its way upwards into the night sky.

enchanted.jpg

Enchanted in 'things are about to get inky' on DADA

9inkmarks.png

Pen and ink creature

frogDRAW.jpg

I've also created my own prompt list for this month's challenge that fits with a project I'm working on right now. My own prompt word for this drawing is creature, though if I had placed a crown on this frog's head I think I could have also put this under the Inktober prompt of enchanted too! I created this frog using inks and water, he doesn't look very happy, I think I disturbed him from an evening of eating worms.

frogM.jpg

Ink on paper

1inkmarks.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

Nice one. That's an awesome image of a frog. When I saw it my mind automatically went to the Princess and the frog as well Haha. Great work!

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel a royal edit is needed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87