Grey Man

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Grey

The sun has finally decided to show itself this morning, the last couple of days the skies have been miserable and grey with a capital G, Grey. Like most mornings I started my day off with a coffee and quick sketch before I crack on with my work. Today I have drawn the Grey Man, I think he may have been responsible for the weather recently. After I have finished my coffee I'm going to put the Grey Man away in my sketchbook, that way he can't chase away the blue sky or get up to any more mischief.


coffeegreyman.jpg

Coffee: 100% Arabica beans, Colombian blend, dash of milk.

nove178.jpg

Drawn in pen, then lines blended with water.

'Grey Man'

grey2man.jpg

Right, the caffeine is kicking in so it's time to get on with some painting this morning!

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Das blem

wow Good art 😍 good working 😍

Nice post of art

Vote

Cheers! More coffee?

The greatest artist of our time. I have been following you for quite some times now, what i so much like about you is the(mostly diagrammatic representation) detailed information you give about any post of yours

I love your artwork. You have a lot of talent, you make simple stripes look like the best illustrated stripes. GOOD POST

Thank you so much, glad you liked it

this is some amazing art skills ...
thanks for sharing

A very nice illustration of the 'grey man' concept. You probably know it. The idea is to blend in with the crowd and not draw attention to yourself. It's very useful in times of civil unrest, when you want to avoid being noticed and possibly attacked. I stick out like a sore thumb, unfortunately.

Sometimes it is good to blend in

I really like that one. It reminds me of Mondriaan in the early 1910s, before he went "fully abstract".

I was obviously in a Mondrian mood this morning whilst sipping coffee. Though I was looking at a few of his originals last month- maybe it sunk in.

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24