"The Lovers" - Original Painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Cristina Castañeda | ˝The lovers" | Mixed Media on paper

Sort:  

Outstanding artwork! Thank you for sharing.

This is lovely!

Thank you! :)

Thanks @paolobeneforti!!

Amazing... And I totally see the lovers... I usually see different stuff in abstract paintings, but love and hug is obvious here... Thank you for reminding us the simplest things and yet the most beautiful in life...

Thanks for your words @meanmommy33!! 🙏

Just being honest about my feelings! :D You're welcome! Waiting for more - good thing I'm following you already hehe :)

:) check my blog then! publishing everyday! Nice to meet you!!

If I could upvote this 1000% I would! Absolutely love it. I had to step back to see it! I don't like paper though, it's too fragile to hold this little gem. Resteeming.

Wow! Thanks for upvoting, commenting and resteeming!! 🙏
Yes, the paper is actually like a cardboard one. So resistant enough! :)

I like to paint on cardboarded canvas, it's hard and thin, and uses much less storage room than the thick wooden framed canvases.

Totally agree!! I always painted on frame canvas; now I just use the canvas and roll it out afterwards. The bad think is that taking pictures once it's finished, it is difficult unless your put the frame. I have few more paintings to share but the photo is not good enough :(

Amo como se notan los trasos y los colores que usaste estan en armonia, me encanta la silueta de los enamorados que se puede persivir de cierto angulo, Me encanta todo se merece un UPYUNK. :) asi que lo lo compartire por que es Yunk.

Hermoso trabajo.

Muchas gracias! Qué es UPYUNK?

Jajaja

Muchas gracias por tu commentario y por resteem!!!

Upyunk, up vote de yunk.
Yunk = The yunk term used on the social media steemit (A social media that based in Steem cryptocurrency) for a community of people who support themselves and the same cause trough the #yunk by posting relevant and irrelevant new and original content of quality. I used as a verb that's yunking is awesome in the strangest way, unique. More? Puedes verlo en Urban Dictionary.
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Yunk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Oh!! Thank you very much!! :) I have no words!!!!

You deserve it 😉

;) thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86