My artwork for the 3rd Artstyleart Contest is here!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I would like to participate on the 3rd ARTstyleART contest!!

This time is about Surrealism + Addiction!

Surrealism is not a typical theme I touch in my paintings, but there was a time I also experimented with it!
This was one of my favorites, and it was actually part of a small series I started where I wanted to express my own vision about addictions. The series was called "La noche es de los caracoles" / "The night belongs to snails".

I hope you enjoy it!! ;)
Remembering this painting brings me a smile :)


¡Me gustaría participar en el 3rd ARTstyleART !!!

Esta vez se trata de Surrealismo + Adicción!

El surrealismo no es un tema típico que toco en mis pinturas, pero hubo una época en que tambié lo experimenté!
Este fue uno de mis favoritos, y en realidad era parte de una pequeña serie que empecé, donde quería expresar mi propia visión sobre las adicciones. La serie se llamaba "The night belongs to snails" / "La noche pertenece a los caracoles".

Espero que lo disfrutéis !! :)
Recordar esta pintura me trae una sonrisa :)

Pulpo_web.jpg

Cristina Castañeda | "My octopus doesnt have three legs any longer" | Oil and collage on cardboard | 150 x 120cm | 2008

Sort:  

Wow! Up voted and followed!

I think your octopus is having more than eight legs.

hahahahah indeed :)

Just really great!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you!!

Awesome art there! Keep it up!

You deserve a:

Hahahahaja thank you!

You're welcome!

Cool painting!

I came across this contest and theme earlier and had a hard time imagining how one could successfully combine surrealism and addiction, but you did a wonderful job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15