5 M.E.O.W. (New MoneyArt By CMOR!)

in #art6 years ago

5 MEOW.jpg

Finished this new piece of art today... It's the first double-sided moneyart I have done! Mostly because the backside began as a concept which failed...

So I flipped it over and drew whatever the fuck, knowing I could always spend it on the bus if necessary... As I drew, I liked what I saw, so that by the end of it I found a way to tie them both together...

The back side became the punchline...

5 MEOW (backside).jpg

Here is Rick Sanchez with the Founding Fathers, totally passed out on cosmic seed dust, or DMT, or toad secetions, whatnot...

To emphasize the point, I added a Morty facepalm... "Aw jeez, Rick! This is boring, and Jessica was going to let me rub her feet after gym class!"

The front must be Rick's trip, as he wanders the alternate dimensions of being high as hell... 5 MeO is the name of the toad secretion form of DMT, so hurray I found a way to work in a MEOW...

5 MEOW (both sides).jpg

My alternate title was, "ENTH-MEOW-GENS"

Anyway, this has already attracted the attention of a prospective buyer, so maybe I can't sell it to you... Oh well, I have over 100 other pieces that you may find amusing...

Here is the link to my instaglam...

https://www.instagram.com/mockeverything/

If you feel the need to resteem or upvote this, do let me know in a comment so I can try to show some faux crypto love in return... Or if you want custom art, hit me up!

imageedit_21_6675793353.gif

Sort:  

Great stuff this @occupywallets - funny as fk. :D
Have upvoted, will resteem now. Maybe you could do something ready for #OccupySiliconValley this Monday?
I wrote a thing about how it might be a good day for steemit-promo if you might be interested? #OSV
Cheers.

hahaha! hey occupywallets first of all great username and secondly I have no idea what this piece of artwork means but it's highly entertaining, very unique and it makes me laugh! so great job... and you do this type of art all the time on your posts and sell it on steemit?

"Sell" is always a relative term, but sure yeah! Trying to make a hit single, I guess...

Federal Drone.jpg

Lol...funny you. This is the first money art I would see and I have to say I am impressed... great job here. I love the dancing skeletons too. Made me smile too. You must love money, even your username has a connection to money too.

This type of art, has its public .. It has been great .. very ingenious and creative .. I could see other of your moneyart are great .. Greetings @occupywallets!

That's money for real? The work you did on it looks pretty cool and funny too, so also is the story. Actually, the story made the piece more funny... Really creative! I think I love the alternative title, you should have used it.

Yes, it is real fake FIAT currency... The entire project has an element to it that demonstrates how to find one's own voice and get their own messages out into the world... There are hundreds of dollar defacers in the world today... Look up CASH IS KING, a new book that just came out in London, featuring my art along with many more!

https://www.rebelnottaken.com/product-page/cash-is-king-book

Wow! It sounds like a pretty interesting project, what a fun and exciting way for one to get the message out there..

100s? Wow! It seems like you are the first I am coming across. I will love to check out that book, it must be filled with some really interesting art pieces...

Oh hey, I see u again! The money artist. Uhm, at least I think it's you... It's been so long since I've gone around Steemit. 😂

I thought you also did double sided money artwork. Now I see this is the first time you've done it. Haha. Cool.

What do u use to make your money art again? Do u put stickers and such or you draw over the money? Those cats and all look like magazine cutouts of a sort so I'm curious to know. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

All hand-drawn... I love playing with silhouettes and high contrast images... I use acrylic paint pens...

Thanks for stopping by! And yeah, I'm that moneyart guy...

Haha ok. I might have forgotten if I asked u abt it before. Maybe I'll check on acrylic paint pens if we have some. 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha this is interesting. It's like a postmodern Dadaism, no doubt Rick and Morty are great influencers. I like how transgressor your proposal is, it's all a hallucination... Thanks for sharing this!

Rick & Morty gives me loads of inspiration!

Rick On Rick Crime.jpg

Hey @occupywallets!
I don't get it. On the paper bill, why the old man I guess dead already was holding that pink thing? What is that?

First, the back side was a fail, which means I gave up because it was not working for me... But the 'old man' is supposed to be Rick Sanchez from Rick And Morty, the animated show on Adult Swim... He is not dead, only passed out or dreaming in a different dimension... The image on the front is his hallucination...

Cult D.jpg

Oh I see. My hallucination is gone lol!
How about this image:

You made that yourself?
My hallucination is coming back!

Yes... It is a clip from one of my Food Parody videos about geoengineering... I'll give you a link to CASKET JONES, but get ready for more insanr trippiness... LOL!

Oh boy!

What's the link all about?

By the way, that video is awesome!
I wanna go back to the old with no technology!

Do you mean the link to my instagram, with all my art on it?

https://www.instagram.com/mockeverything

Thanks for your instagram link. I guess you have an art store?

I do have an etsy, but never really use it... People on insta and facebutt usually just msg me with the ones they want and I send the paypal details...

Whatcha have in mind? I just finished painting on this 1955 Topps football card...

Astro Not.jpg

Here is Rick Sanchez with the Founding Fathers, totally passed out on cosmic seed dust, or DMT, or toad secetions, whatnot...
To emphasize the point, I added a Morty facepalm... "Aw jeez, Rick! This is boring, and Jessica was going to let me rub her feet after gym class!"

Can't go too far wrong with a rick and morty reference. It's always a good call.

This is very nice! it's ironic that in my country some of these buck's are really expensive, you can't imagine how hard is to find and pay for one, but i really love what you did with those ones! i want to see rick & morty, is in my list! good post, hugs!

Yeah, for me in the United States it is impossible to get some currencies! However, some folks occasionally find a special banknote and send it my way to draw on... One such bill which may find its way to me is a confederate note from America's Civil War... Painting it would be like drawing a moustache on a Mona Lisa, but still lots of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87