I have always preferred the reflection of life to life itself || Incredible CGI art || Meet Zaoeyo

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have always preferred the reflection of life to life itself.

- François Truffaut, french filmmaker



Screenshot taken from "Pause 2017 Opening Titles" by Zaoeyo


Yes, I have to completely agree with Truffaut on that, I do prefer life's reflection to life itself. I'm pretty sure many more artists will agree with me. We love recreating life and admiring recreations and reflections done by others. That is why we love art and design. And that is also why we love going to art galleries and museums.

I wholeheartedly believe that Steemit will slowly but surely become the premiere place to discover new art, replacing all other centralized platforms like Behance, Dribbble or Instagram. Steemit offers the best opportunities and tools for us, art and design lovers, to follow, interact and support our favorite artists.

I just recently discovered the art of Xioalin “Zaoeyo” Zeng, a Beijing-based designer and artist, mainly working with CGI (computer generated graphics). Initially, I came across a behind the scenes video that documents part of the process behind a opening titles pieces he made for Pause 2017, an annual Australian tech and innovation festival now in its seventh year, and I was BLOWN AWAY.



Pause 2017 Opening Titles

I was particularly drawn to his work because he uses for the most part the same software tools as I do: Cinema 4D, After Effects and OctaneRender. I just started using Otoy's OctaneRender engine very recently thanks to the extra $$$ I've been making here on Steemit (do you still need yet another reason to think Steemit is the best platform for artists?)

After getting acquainted with Zaoeyo's work and talent, I've been thinking of writing directly to him to talk him into joining Steemit's creative community. I'm pretty sure @voronoi will like this idea. I should probably start by sending him an email introducing myself and by sending him the link to this great article put out through @sndbox: https://steemit.com/welcome/@sndbox/welcome-to-steemit-an-introductory-guide-for-creatives



Pause 2017 Titles Behind the Scenes by Zaoeyo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30