I Created a Universe Within My Mind and Then All I Wanted To Do Was Try to Find My Kind

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Imagine a world where the headline you just read was actually what it said.

Where do you see yourself now?

Look

You're in this world.

Welcome.

I am your host:

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Scary White Man Sleeps.jpeg
@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself

Don't close your eyes yet.

I need you to see something.

First

I must ask you a few questions.

Have you ever wondered what it must be like to be a Belinda running through the night?


If the answer is yes: This is the place you need to be right now.

If the answer is no: The answer is no.


So, where are you?

Are you:

Here?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Here.jpeg

Or is here not there yet?

Think about it.

Are you done thinking?


If the answer is yes: That means you died.
If the answer is no: Welcome back!


NoNamesLeftToUse - What's Up Sasha.jpeg

Did you see that coming?

How about this?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Belinda.jpeg
Belinda

That's what it's like.

Now you know.

Wondering why you're here?

I don't know the answer to that.

That Belinda thing up there is all I wanted to show you. She's my latest creation.

She was running home. Things were chasing her. I can't say what kind of things because I'm trying to keep this fucking post G-rated.

Belinda and the rest like her; they use glowing moth-like things with human-like heads to control which way they want to go. That's how they get places in this world. At least, that's what they tell themselves.

The truth is, that thing with the red hair; it's a parasite. They latch on to the face of these beings at birth and take control of their new host. Then they cruise around town, go for coffee; things like that.

When Belinda dies in about seven days; she'll give birth to a new host.

It's a win-win for all involved.

Anyway

I should get going.

I have a body to catch and I don't want to be late.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"I hope you enjoyed your stay within my mind."
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I'm also looking for my kind. And then I realise that it's not my kind at all. Where the fuck is my kind then.
Okay, Now I'm really horrified by the pictures.

Well, at least her troubles end soon. Then, just like the Steemit payout period for our posts, there has to be a rebirth to keep the SP flowing. We have a lot in common with Belinda. Only I think she is prettier.

She's nice. Check this out:
NoNamesLeftToUse - Belinda eye layer.jpeg

That's one of the layers that make up her eyes. I'll share it here so others can see as well. The shine is more of an optical illusion. It's not special effects or a photo. Digital paint, made from scratch.

If anyone else reads this: I'll be away for the evening. I'll catch up with comments when I have a moment.

So cool! I can't even imagine your art process. Have a good evening!

I like Belinda, it's too bad only 7 days left for her. Her offspring should be an interesting bunch though. I wonder if she knows there's only 7 days to go? Oh that red sucker-faced parasite guy, we have those here in the toilets, little bastards swim up the urine stream like little trout up a waterfall, and latch on the first chance they get. Of course they don't mention that in the travel brochures.

Belinda is adorable, cute and cuddly. Shiny eyes.
However, you are fucking weird man.
Hope your body is in one piece.

Weird isn't even the half of it. I shared one of the secrets about her eyes under the comment at the top. I have to run.

Weirdest choose your own adventure ever. Belinda picture honestly looks awesome.

I had this dream of finding me a perfect place
I did look through the grassy lands and sands and cities of maze
place with honor, maybe a little charm and a little grace
idealistic man that was me little knew of the truth in fairy tales

Left alone and hung to dry
It makes little sense to give another try
Beast and its nature are like heat and fire
a son would not be there without his sire

Can't drive a car without a front tire.

Fucking G rated, LOL!! Well if they have glowing moths for heads, that should make it easier to locate the body.

The glowing moth-like thing can see through Belinda's eyes just by closing his. Truly remarkable.

Belinda reminds me about the movie Gremlins

Gremlins. I think the first time I saw that movie was when I was about four years old. I was screwed up until about the age of seven. I'm much better now.

Your profile picture is awesome, it reminds me about a Swedish book series with a psychopath millionaire that kills his friends and do fun experiments in life. For some reason I don't want to see him on your profile picture open his eyes haha.

An Almost Regular Man.jpg

Jaws kept me out of the lake for 2 years!

I can only imagine the vibrant and obscure adventures you and Belinda will have

Lol, okay that was creative

Long walks on the beach.

Belinda is gorgeous. I would call her Belinda within Belinda, I see two of them. I wish Belinda to go nex week peacefully in her sleep.

It won't be peaceful, unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77