For You. 1080p. Produced by Me...

in #art7 years ago

@nonameslefttouse here and I don't feel welcome some days. That's no fault of yours, of course. I just can't be what they call "on" every single day. Nothing I say sounds right, nothing I make looks good. Probably best I just be honest instead of faking it. Maybe I'll go poof for a few days... I don't know. Winter usually hits me hard. I should probably start boosting up the vitamin D levels, I heard that helps. I'll leave this here. If anyone wants it, have it. I can't even think of a name for this piece of shit and it hurts my eyes.

Imgur



Follow @nonameslefttouse
[email protected]

©2016 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I actually rather like it.

Well, I suppose it is what it is. Some will like it, that's usually how art works right. Majority of those votes aren't because of the art though....

True, but that applies to all of our posts. At least you got automated votes - @sift666 posted a photo last night that only got 9 votes.
My vote is the only one that counts, anyway, because I like it :-)
I think I'll call it "Dark becomes Light, Pain becomes Bright."
None of us can be "on" all the time. Specially us introverts.
I don't seem to be affected by S.A.D. though, maybe because I eat truckloads of animal protein and fat, so get plenty of Vitamin D. Have you tried St Johns Wort?

I do all my votes the "hard" way still, and I don't actually mind the automated votes but that does take away the social side of things and leaves and empty feeling.

I like the name. It fits. I'm not much of an introvert though. Everything about this brain seems overly balanced and probably annoying to both sides of every spectrum on any topic. To put it simply, if I come to a fork in the road, I just say to hell with the road and keep going straight.

I've never tried St Johns Wort. The winter thing isn't really a depression for me. It's just cold outside so I tend to stay in more and start feeling penned up and a bit bored. It's dark by 6 pm, probably sooner, that doesn't help. If I could hibernate, I probably would.

Please do write about it. I might understand. But even if I don't, I'll listen, and hopefully be able to make some sort of response. Unless I'm busy doing something else, like you said. Like going away on a choir trip for the weekend. (I had to reply in a place that didn't make sense, sorry)
I'm about to post my first decade in a series of posts about 60 years of my favorite music. Maybe something in there will entertain you. Or maybe not. It might be a series of 6 self indulgent posts that have nothing of interest to anybody else. That's always the lottery, isn't it?

I think it was @merej99 who said a vote is like tossing a coin into a cap as you go past, but a comment is like a hug. [and I just realised a couple of minutes ago that I did the thing again - you know, the thing where I'm so busy commenting that I forget to vote.]
I wasn't sure if you were an introvert or not, I certainly am, and can't be "on" all the time. But maybe that is true of everybody to some extent, not just introverts.
If I come to a fork in the road, I would be more like "well, I can see why you would go that way" and "I can see why someone might prefer that road too" but I don't really favour one or the other. Maybe I'd be striding through the marsh in the middle with you. Or maybe I'd be zigzagging from side to side trying to stay in touch with both camps.

I've used that same analogy before about the coin in the cap and I know from experience what it's like to ask for a coin as well so I avoid that one as much as possible.

I can't really explain myself much in this world of either, or's. I try sometimes. I might write about it some day and confuse the living shit out of everyone.

Is it the hard way? Where's the fun in it if you don't actually read the posts?

I know I like to read the posts and see the art. I also know I'm so busy with my own stuff that at times I miss a lot and lose out on the opportunity to help them...I think many of us do that. There's only so much time in a day.

One love!
Hang in there, I love your work!

I'm fine, really. I'm just straight forward like that. I was expecting silence so these comments are giving me a boost so I thank you very much.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14