SOLITARY .... (Painting #39 by Neha Bisht / Autumn Collection-land of Birches )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

SOLITARY ...Oil on Canvas / Genre Lyrical Landscape / Style  -  Impressionism

My love for the Slavic , Soviet, Siberian, Caucasian landscapes is known to all who know me. It is a calling in my heart 💓.

This beautiful region, however, is completely embroiled in political rifts and controversies. It is full of hostile Political demarcations and boundaries and battles. A turbulent zone since time immemorial.

However, one cannot deny the strong cultural, literary and artistic resemblance and bond the nations of this region share with each other, despite all political hostilities.

I strongly believe that governments can be divided. People can be divided. But the culture, art, traditions, music, food , which is deeply rooted in the topography of a region, cannot be divided politically.

Hence, to make it simple , I personally like to refer to this beautiful region as the Land of Birches..

My painting SOLITARY… is a tribute to beauty of this Land of Birches. It is from my "Autumn Collection - Land of Birches".

When I was painting this, of course I referenced many pictures of Siberian plateau. And referenced elements from various photos.

It is easy to capture a physical scene. But not easy to capture the essence or soul of a place. Only a person who belongs to that region, carries the essence of that place inside.

When I uploaded this photo on my other online profile,(Deviant Art), a Slovakian friend immediately remarked that this painting reminds him of the great Tatra Mountain Range of Slovakia. And he sent me some photos of the mountain.
I was stunned, The Tatra Range is exactly like this !

I felt good .....
I felt good that I could capture the unique essence of the place well enough for a native of that region to recognise and
identify with it. 😊

In SOLITARY I wanted to create a feeling of being alone and one with the Universe.
I wanted to create an expanse that embodies silence, peace and melody.

SOLITARY ..
The rhythm of the Universe,
Flows as energy in every particle.
Yet each particle is Solitary in its existence.
Standing like a dot in the expanse.

Oil on Canvas / Genre Lyrical Landscape / Style — Impressionism

Painting by Neha Bisht @nehab / Saturday Indigo

thank you for viewing and reading :)

Sort:  

Maybe the Tatra Range wanted to be painted and spoke out to you:)

perhaps... you are right. :) All the world is energy :) Thank you so much for your appreciation, @mydivathings ...:)

Well of course. Sometimes I wish I can paint. But sadly I am someone who cannot draw a straight line even with a scale.

but you write well :) ... You have a lyrical style of writing :)

I write. Couldn't comment on the "well" part :) Which is why I always say I am a storyteller, instead of saying a writer, haha:)

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Thank you

I usually am attracted to more rugged mountains, but this is very beautiful too!

thank you @onceuponatime. Honoured by your visit and comment and appreciation :) . You like the Himalayas ? Or Carpathians :) ?? I have both coming up. I too love the mountains :)

I spent 6 years in the Himalayas. There are truly magical places there.

Wow !! 6 years in Himalayas. Which part , @onceupoatime ? I belong to Himalayan foothills :) . Yes Himalayas are truly magical. My roots are there and I love that region. I simply love mountains :)

thank you @onceuponatime for the visit and the appreciation :) . I am truly happy that you like my artwork .

I am glad to see your oil painting, I love how you have done mountains, their light and shadow sides. The panting is so inviting to come along and enjoy the nature away from the civilization. Great picture, resteemed!

Thank you @stef1 . I am honoured by your words and by the resteem. You are truly kind.
And yes "away from civilisation" was the exact mood when I painted it. How did you guess !! :) You described it so accurately :) ... Thank you so much for the appreciation and the resteem :)

You are very welcome, luckily today is weekend so I can reply in time not like on weekdays hours later :)

I understand :) :) :) ... Enjoy your weekend, @stef1 :)

Beautiful painting! I love the snow capped mountains in the distance. It adds a temperature depth as the main picture looks fresh, not cold, but the mountains in the background show just how the temperature can drop higher up! I have never seen these regions with my own eyes, but I can imagine being there through your paintings. Great work @Nehab :)

thank you so much, @beautifulbullies... So happy that you like it. And yes, you describe it well :)

You really are a master of making textures - very nice !

Thank you @dandesign86 ... I like to do textures :) . Texture and atmosphere are what I love to create :). Thank you so much .

It's my pleasure:)

Amazing art material again @nehab you are true gem for all of us and for this platform. And a good frend thank you @nehab . I wish you many success and best of luck!

Thank you for your appreciation and the good wishes. @mihail.tsvetkov.... It is a pleasure to know you :)

I can smell the wild hay in that meadow and when I look skyward, towards those mountains, I feel a little chill. Very evocative. It actually makes me think of New Hamshire, where we used to ski. Lovely.

Such a beautiful atmosphere you have created with your words. It suits the painting so beautifully. Thank you, @donnadavisart . I am honoured by your appreciation and words .

Oh, this is one more beauty from you. I love the technic you use - all of your paintings are so bright! Hehe - today I changed my wallpaper to the mountain view and this resonates a lot with me%))I guess I would love to change it again for this one%)) Maybe you need to think to create some of you paintings in high-resolution format so people can use it as computer covers - I guess it will be a great success. I just think that your art is something absolutely different and somehow it is so attractive. Perhaps, because you put your soul in it.

Image Source

Thank you so much @sashagenji . That is a beautiful compliment. I am honoured. This one is of your place of origin 😊... I am really honoured and happy that you like it. That is a good idea to create a high resolution image. 😊 Thank you for the advice 😊♥

Its amazing dear ! Beautiful work !!

Thank you 😊... Glad you like it 😊

Welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13