The angel in casual clothes | Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Tonight I am placing a challenge for myself. It's going to look like this:

1 month of 3 drawings a week, with ~12 drawings in total at the end of this project.

Why? The challenge has the following objectives:

  • Improve drawing skills

  • Start figuring out my style

  • Start figuring out other art styles I enjoy

  • Practice slowing down

If you don't know by now, I really like the Dragonball franchise. So, I'll kick the project off with exactly that: A Dragonball drawing :)

I'll be drawing the characters in casual, everyday clothes and outfits opposed to the gear they wear in the anime or manga! This should be fun to experiment with! :)

The drawings are also going to be very simple as I've figured out lately I really like simplicity and a minimalistic type of art style. At least for now. So, I'll be exploring that.

So, here's the first drawing of this project! :)


Drawing 01/12


Name: Vados (ヴァドス, Vadosu)
Anime/Manga: Dragon Ball Super


vados_dbs_casual_outfit.png


About

Vados is the angel guardian and mentor of God of Destruction Champa from Universe 6 and is the elder sister of Whis, guardian angel and mentor from God of Destruction Beerus from Universe 7. Her father is none other but the Daishinkan.

What I like about Vados

What I like about Vados is that she is not emotionally attached to her life-long student Champa. There is absolutely no emotion or feeling between them. At least that's my interpretation from Vado's side. Their relationship is rather on of a pure complementary nature. Meaning, that Vados and Champa together, one as mentor and the other as God of Destruction fulfill the practical role of their Universe. Vados supports Champa in his role as God of Destruction, making sure there is a balance between creation and destruction. So, Vados fulfills her practical role in the universe and Champa his. Practical. Not emotional.

This emotional detachment, or rather non-existence from Vados side has clearly been shown in the anime when Daishinkan, in connection to the Tournament of Power, announced that the angels will be exempt from the destruction of the losing universe's universe.

Words Vados represents to me

  • Purity
  • Innocence
  • Joy
  • Playfulness
  • Connection (to or with self)

I'm adding these to my list of words I want to create and live in myself and in my own life.

note: We can all become and live those characteristics within ourselves and in our own lives through a process of Redefining and Living words. Check out my post about it as an introduction: You already use the fundamental tool of creation everyday


Thank you,
I'll see you...

later!

~ Nebi :)

Sort:  

This upvotes for you.
Banner

Thank you @smug-chan ! :)

Here's a 20x Kaio-Ken for you

Ah, thank you! :)

Awesome drawing you are really talented :)

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80