Morgan Stanley's Mosaic Magazine Features My Work!

in #art6 years ago

Morgan Stanley Mosaic Magazine.png

Good news this morning for me -
Morgan Stanley's Mosaic Magazine has featured me in their February issue! The print copy isn't out yet but they sent me the digital link: Mosaic Magazine

I'm especially pleased with this article because of quality of the writing itself. This reflects well on the publication, the editor and writer and by extension on me. (written by Steffie Nelson and edited by Monica Corcoran Harel)

Press always feels great and makes my day to say the least but more than that it's good for my career.

Being in print is powerful for a creative for so many reasons. Of course the the most obvious is visibility and outreach which is always excellent and helpful. It's also very useful when an opportunity arises to submit work to be in a show, or if I want to work with a particular designer, it looks very good and is in fact essential to demonstrate that I have at least someone writing about my work every year. And this credibility extends to my website where new viewers might quickly glance over my press to see how much cachet I have.

I admit that when I google someone or go to their website, if they have quality press, it does increase my respect for them even if I'd like to think that I'm immune to such superficial symbols of someone's value, I'm not.

contents page:

Morgan stanley mosaic table of contents.png

And the cover of the magazine:

Morgan stanley Mosaic cover.png

Have a beautiful day everyone and thank you for supporting my blog, my work, it makes it all possible!

FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! It's nice to see where your Bulldog ended up! I didn't realize that you had created a special tile for fireplaces. I bet that was an interesting process of discovery and testing!

I never thought about tiling a fireplace - AMAZING!

Congratulations on this! Kinda had to read it but I can see that you your father is an architect. My father is also an architect! This is definitely the kind of stuff that will help to move a career along and it looks to me like you are doing some great work. Hope you are celebrating your accomplishment

thank you @rumble! yes it is hard to read but the link is easier. thanks for putting in the effort ;-)
what kind of work does your father do?

Oh I missed the link! Ok much easier to read. Your work is awesome. It definitely is cool to have a creative career. Also really cool that you get to do some work with your father. I always have had super respect for my dad and wished we could somehow work together. He is working for a bigger company doing Textile Plants right now. He does a lot of big projects like that. He had to go to Germany last year for work he is doing on a BMW plant. He also has done work for NASA before. He worships Frank Loyd Wright and really wants to be able to do more creative stuff. My brother-in-law is currently going to school for architecture too.

Industrial architecture can be amazing in that you have the opportunity to impact not only the environment but also the spaces where people spend SO much time!! The quality of our workspaces is really important!

And thanks for the kind words and compliments :-)

Congratulations @ natureofbeing The green palette tiles are very elegant! I bet the ceramic finish looks beautiful in person. Thanks for sharing :D

Thanks so much @mintvilla, really appreciate your feedback!
(btw, was hoping to meet you in person yesterday! maybe next time? )

Huge congrats! I'm so glad your work is being recognized. That's so exciting! :)

thank you @katrina-ariel, I appreciate your friendship and support!!

Congrats my friend! This is amazing and your artwork are amazing too:-

thank you :-)))my friend @kerlund74

Yey I am happy for you. Recognition that we matter and we are doing a good job is what will push as forward. Write on :)

thank you @teodora, I appreciate you celebrating with me!

Congratulations on being published in a magazine and style that you truly value. Wonderful news!

Are all those pictures examples of your work? The green one is so beautiful. How long did it take to create?

Thank you @gillianpearce! in many posts (past and future) I discuss my process which will help to answer your question.

Wow congratulation for you. Your works are awesome I've seen some of yours and I love it.

That’s awesome 😀. Congratulations!! 🎉🎊

You have a unique art ! It deserved to be in the magazine.
I am so happy for you 🤗🤩.

DCE47E5D-84E8-469B-9F3F-D0A656E5EE97.png

thank you so much @himshweta :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27