Star Wars Episode 8: The Last Jedi.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Spoiler free, I haven’t seen it yet and I have stayed clear of any reviews.

It is time.

After two years of waiting, Episode 8 of Star Wars, titled “The Last Jedi”, is finally here. I am like a child, so excited. There is a new Star Wars movie. I could not sleep last night. There was only one thing to do. I got up and watched the previous Episode “The Force Awakens” to remind me where the story was at.

It was left with a young woman, Rey, who has just discovered her Force powers. She finds Jedi Master, Luke Skywalker. Then the closing credits roll. We have been told that this film will start straight off from the previous episode.

The film is officially released in the United Arab Emirates tomorrow (Thursday 14th December). That means that there are showings starting at midnight tonight. I have to work tomorrow, but it is so tempting to go. Tomorrow is my last working day. It will only be one day to get through (Friday and Saturday is the weekend in UAE).

My wife thinks I am crazy, a grown man acting like a child. “It won’t stop the war in Syria,” she says.

I reply, “If all these leaders watched and understood Star Wars, no one would want to go to war.”

So, what will happen now? I think they are trying to make us think that this film will be similar to The Empire Strikes Back. But I am not sure that it will be.

Where does Rey come from? Will she turn to the dark side? Will Kylo Ren / Ben Solo turn back to the light?

Episode 8 is here.

Where will you be watching it?

The image was nicked off the Internet.
Source of Picture: https://dribbble.com/shots/3124691-David-Bowie-Tr-8r-Stormtrooper

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76