The Bumble Bee Went Bumbling

in #art7 years ago (edited)

pg 01.png

My first love is writing children's books. I love the complex simplicity of it. A lot may guess that writing for kids would be easier than writing for adults, and while the text may be simpler, it can be quite difficult writing for those with a limited vocabulary.
I have put the other insects of my past book to the side and have begun work on The Bumble Bee Went Bumbling.
In this book, children will learn the days of the week, about farm animals, and counting. Stories are fun, but I also like to throw some learning into the mix.
Without further ado, I present The Bumble Bee Went Bumbling: Page 01.


This image is my original work. Created with Illustrator CC.

Thanks for stopping by to check it out!!
x x
Mo

Sort:  

You can do it ! I like your approch concerning actually teaching instead of just trying to make a fast buck in the "for kids" industry. The world needs more quality like this. Thank you

I love it. I've also considered writing children's books one day. And you're right, it's more complex than it appears. I wish you the best with it!

Thank you very much, @salrocks100! I have one book published now, with this being the third idea started. Please do write for kids, for there is no such thing as too many books!

I am stoked to have found you. I need to read more children books ! 🍒🐬

Nice post

Keep calm and steem on

I think you will be successful as a children's writer. Your skills are evident.

I love it! "The Complex Simplicity".......exactly!
xoxo,
b.a.

<3, my Narwhalian Queen

Congratulations it's beautiful @molovelly . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @molovelly to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87