Portrait artwork of Kim Taehyung from BTS by using pastels + time lapse video of drawing process #32

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemit

So I am here with new portrait drawing. This time it is a portrait of Kim Taehyung from BTS. If you follow me for a while you may know that I am a big fan of this kpop group. A few days ago they performed on BBMA so it inspired me to make this drawing.

I used dry pastels in this artwork, by the way nowadays it is my favorite material because I can show softness of the skin, hair and clothes through dry pastel. Also to draw with this material you should know some techniques, such as feathering and a color scheme, so this is what I have been doing lately.

This is the first time you will see me drawing from the beginning. You can see what troubles and mistakes I have been facing. So here is a time lapse video of a drawing process. It took me about 3.5 hours to make this artwork. I hope that you like it.

This is a final result
YngM6n5RczM.jpg

And also a photo of myself with a drawing
F1zvv5cH7mk.jpg

I count on your support
@molarity

Sort:  

Your drawing is amazing. Great portrait.

you have a great talent, I like this painting, visit my account, i like paint, maybe you be impressed @molarity

Отличная работа! Очень классные, плавные и нежные тона.
Спасибо за видео и работу на постом!
Рестим!

Спасибо за поддержку)

Такие посты мы просто обязаны поддерживать! ;-)

Умничка) Я думаю, те,которых нарисовали, не отказались бы от таких картин.

Спасибо)

@molarity You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04