Towards the fall

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The season is changing and I've been looking forward to doing some some drawing with the pc again. I had to exhume my scanner for a school application and thought of returning to some old tricks here with the watercolors and ink, only this time digital lines. It is pretty similar in colors to another work from around 2011 from a series called "growth", that was influenced by losing my second grandfather to cancer then. It's been just over 100 days since my father passed to same thing, so i imagine it has something to do with this popping up. For me the though title of the series always pointed to more things besides obvious.

There might be a just a little bit of visual contraction from Netflix's new Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance. I watched it over the weekend and it is just amazing show. I have been waiting for it for a long time and it was worth it. The original movie is one of my absolute favourites from my childhood.

Towards the fall
watercolors, windows paint, 2019

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87