An Original Painting by Michael Stobierski ☆☆☆☆☆😎

in #art7 years ago

An original painting by Michael Stobierski. 11 x 14 inch acrylic on canvas. I titled this painting "Lonely Bird".

This is my feeble attempt at poetry....

The lonely bird sits in a tree
"Where is my lover, why not with me"

"Loneliness is my fate,
here without a lover, or not even a date"

"Why am I a lonely bird?
Is it because my actions are absurd?
Or is it because I act like a turd?"

Who knows for sure, but
"I am destined to be a lonely bird"

OK! SO I NEVER CLAIMED TO BE A POET!

Other paintings by Michael Stobieski.

Thank you for visiting, I appreciate it! Have a great day

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

Website:

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

☆☆☆☆☆😎
Your work is amazingly good, I wish the images were bigger.

Thank you @joseph. I appreciate it. I wish there was a better way to post larger pictures.

How are you posting pictures at the moment?

I copy the picture address from my website.

I will draw an abstract art with this caption "The lonely bird sits in a tree". Please, give me permission :)

I am honored. You are welcome to use it my friend.

☆☆☆☆☆😎 ♡♡♡♡♡

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you. I'm glad it gave you a chuckle. It was meant to be funny. I hope you are doing well? I haven't come across any of your posts.

I'm doing well. Working a lot though. I'm working on a song for open mic in my spare time..

Thank you @shieha. I appreciate it. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Gorgeus should be 50 sbd showing already

Thank you @mallorcaman. Maybe it's the bad poetry? :-)

Lonely bird in full blossom? Too sad :(

Hello @bontonstory. It is so nice of you to come by and visit. I am always happy when you come. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45