---- Sketch - TMNT - Foot Clan Soldier/ Ninja ----

in #art6 years ago

11040515_10205676437043353_7093859966396856055_n.jpg

Yes i loved the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles growing up as a kid, but my love for them started in the comic realm. I was totally down with the cartoon, video games, arcade games, action figures and all that tooo, but the comics is where it wa all at for me to begin with. As such i created many artworks over the years which related to Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. This is one such artwork, it is of a Foot Clan Soldier/Ninja.

In the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles series there are robot and human versions of the Foot Clan, this is a representation of the human versions, this is my take on them. I was going for a more "realistic" approach to the representation of the ninjas, with a more competent view of what the Foot Clan would be capable of achieving with a large group of trained assassins

The artwork was penciled out and then immortalized with a pen, at the time i was terrified of using anything permanent in case i wanted to make changes later. It is pencil/penned out on art paper in a A3 sized book i had for my art class when i was in high school, this was the kind of art i would get in trouble for doing in class so it was in the back of the book hidden away from the prying eyes of my teacher.

Sort:  

Yes, I remember them too...
That’s an awesome sketch by the way.

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.

So are the human foot solders or robot ones better value?

would have to check the books with Shredder and Krang.... but i don't think they would be too keep to share that data :)

im not sure im understanding what you are getting at?

Footsoldiers were pretty much purple Stormtroopers lol I loved the Ninja Turtles as a kid. I was stoked I got to meet Kevin Eastman once, the creator of the Ninja Turtles, he was a pretty cool dude!

Yeah i felt the same about them being like stormtroopers, i kinda wished there was more to them than just being the "throw away" bad guys.

Shredder was pretty bad ass though, at least the costume was anyway lol

I like the idea of a cape..... but in practice im sure it would get in the way..... welll when i was a kid i used to make capes , so i know they get in the way, lol

I thought all the spikes were pretty cool though, but come to think of it a cape would have gotten caught up in them all the time lol

i tripped over a lot.... adding spikes? i would have been impaled , lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25