🎨 Art Posting / Sketching at Cartagena de Indias #1 ✏️🇨🇴🌊

in #art7 years ago (edited)


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Hello Steemians!

So I'm back at blogging and with some new sketches!
Back in December I travelled to Cartagena de Indias, Colombia,,,it was kinda like a challenge to myself to see if I could just pick my backpack and go somewhere new, hehe at 1st I was even gonna try getting there hitchhiking but then saw I could pick a bus a block from my home to get there so went with that option better...and probably my mom was gonna be more relieved that way

The trip from Barranquilla to Cartagena is quite short to be honest, it just takes about 2 hours and the bus even had WiFi and air conditioning so it was quite comfortable. Yeah I'm not so readily giving up the comfortable urban lifestyle.
Once I got there I started to look where to stay, I had previously called an grand-aunt who lives there but she kinda vanished when got there, I don't blame her...anyway so started calling to some hostels I had booked just in case but it seemed all were already out of beds, until one told me they had just one bed left, so I immediately went there, At that point I really wanted just some place where I could leave my huge backpack and be lighter to explore the city, plus this hostel is just right next to the Walled City of Cartagena which was going to be very convenient, I won't be talking about prices since it was tourist season and everything was expensive but I think I got a good deal there.

The Walled City

The Walled City of Cartagena is just wonderful! I really loved it, it felt like some sort magical place where time stopped, it's very colorful, the bad part was that almost everything was extremely expensive, I get the place lives almost exclusively from tourism but well paying 8x times the price of a beer is just not worth it when you can get it just at normal price some few metters outsite...well dunno. Anyway since I was having so much fun walking around I thought why not pull out my sketchbook and start drawing something? It was almost sundown with that orangy sunlight and an amazing refreshing breeze you get on the coast...then I saw this very attractive woman posing for a photo or something and then I knew I had to draw her, never got to meet her to show her the drawing since she was kinda far away but I was having so much fun drawing that I keep doing that the whole afternoon, will post the other sketches in following posts gotta maximize steemit profit right? right? hehehe

So well that's all for now, until the next post!

Chimp%20Logo1-01.png

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @melooo182 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90