A little landscape painting! - original oil painting by @mayasky

in #art6 years ago

Hi all! ☀

Today the sun was shining and the wind was nowhere to be found so I had the opportunity to do some varnishing!

One of the paintings I varnished was a little landscape I made from Norway a while back and never shared so I thought I would today after I finished it up.

IMG_20180508_172114.jpg
"Fra Ramberg" , oil on canvas, 25 x 25 cm.

IMG_20180508_145646.jpg

IMG_20180508_204416.jpg

The varnish I used is Winsor & Newton Satin Spray Varnish. It's a varnish I've been using for the past year and I'm really happy with it!

IMG_20180508_145638.jpg

As always, I hope you are having a wonderful and creative day! ❤🎨🙏😊

Sort:  

You are such an amazing talent... resteemed!

Thank you So much @mariandavp! 😊 I really appreciate your support! ❤

very nice design work, I like, if there is time please help from you

It looks really amazing!

Very nicely done ,Long time no see .

How is everything going ?

Thank you @rehan12!! :D
Everything is good, thank you! :) How are you? I've been very busy with travels among other things, so my steem activity has been a bit low, yes.. :)

I am indeed great !

Have a great time while you are travelling.

This is such a nice piece @mayasky, has a great 'feel' to it. The trees at the back remind me slightly of a Corot.

Thank you so much @adamfryda-art! :) And I really like your refrence to Corot! ;)

Amazing work as always :)

Thank you very much @shoshin!:D

really beautiful! :D Awesome work @mayasky :D

Aw, thank you so much @beekart! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39