#49 ... and a little more about the sketches on paper.

in #art7 years ago




Today I will tell and show a few skits in A6 format, I will also show the sketchbook set and the tools I used when drawing. Okay, let's go!

Let's start with the main thing - sketchbook. As it turned out, their great number. More recently, the fashion was hipster style and all that is associated with the fashion movement (or culture). In instagram, tumbler and facebook began to appear various attributes in art, no matter how loud it sounded. Hipsters returned to fashion Moleskine - notebooks are not large format with rounded pages in the corners and a tight cover, which, in turn, is stretched by an elastic band. They look like this:




Photo I took here

Quite a nice and stylish thing, it's a classic of its kind, besides they are very different in terms of use (for travelers for example), but at one time I did not find anything for artists, there were only books for records with thin paper, to put it mildly Not an option for me. About moleskin I quickly forgot.


 After a while I found an excellent replacement for the fashionable moleskin. It was a sketchbook, that is, the very name speaks for itself - a book for sketching, sketching. In addition, a set of two notebooks with good paper, a pencil and a leather case (?) Cost me three times (!) Cheaper than just a notebook. This set looks like this:



 I rarely use the pencil in the set, not because it's bad, it's good, it's just that mechanical pencils are much more convenient for me, especially when it comes to drawing on a trip, sharpening a pencil is not a good idea.) I use two mechanical pencils of the Pilot Rexgrip brand With a rod thickness of 0.5. You can use one, but if you work hard and soft - be prepared with frequent manipulations with the replacement of the rods, it's not entirely convenient. My pencils look like this (blue - soft, black - hard):






 Separately, I will recommend a very good thing to correct and erase painted, called the nag. It is sold in a small briquette of square shape, in its consistency resembles plasticine. Very well erases, does not spoil the paper, and due to its flexibility you can give it any shape. I also recommend to cut the eraser into small sharp pieces with sharp corners and store separately in a small box, they are very convenient in working with small details.

 For new friends, I'll leave a link to my post # 11 in it I talk about the usefulness of making sketches, maybe in the future I will touch on this topic, but now I have to show a few more sketches of the distant 14-15-хх.

If you have any questions, as always write in the comments, I'll try to answer!

Thank you for your up vote!

30 second exposure

Sort:  

I'm sure it's not just me who likes it. Thank you already share. If there is a chance you, I want also you visit my post. Hope you like and like it. I am very grateful for friendship and steemit greetings

Awesome post!

I always had a huge respect for artists who can draw, mainly because I tried doing it multiple times and I always failed. It's a lot of work and it requires a lot of perseverance.

The notebook looks amazing, and the sketches as well. If I'll ever have the chance to practice drawing again in the future, I will think about that notepad.

Thank for the article!

@rebatesteem, @raikuhen Thank you very much for your kind words!)

I love quality of your posts and art. All about the little details.

Thank you))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84