“Uffizi View” the Original Oil Painting by Matthew Holden Bates

in #art5 years ago

E5E7C128-2C8A-4AFD-9688-0F6E70370731.jpeg

“Uffizi View” Oil on Canvas, 120cm x 80cm ©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

Here is a short video I made of the making of this painting. It is a slideshow, one frame for each day I worked on the painting. This painting is a little different for me because it is a cityscape seen from indoors. The view is at the Uffizi Gallery in Firenze, looking toward the Ponte Vecchio. The tower is of the church of Santo Spirito, a theme that has been painted by me several times.

I look forward to reading your comments, if you enjoy my artwork, you can follow me on Steemit, make a comment, and also visit my website at: http://www.mattbates.net 😀

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool composition and love those yellow tones and blues!

You’re a step ahead of most of us @matteopaints, this is another brilliant piece. Thanks for coming over to #steemit!

Thanks buddy!! You are too kind 🙂

My pleasure @matteopaints, I must admit, when you were absent for a couple of weeks, I got worried about you, nice to see you again! When I first met you I mentioned progress pictures are a good idea and here we are, just a few months later, you’re shooting #dtube videos as progress pictures, bravo! 👏

The video is a great idea, anytime you do that, you want to make sure you use the #dtube tag, something as impressive as your paintings will likely grab their attention and you’ll be pleasantly surprised when it does. I’m secretly hoping the two tags I just dropped gets them over here :wink:

I’m surprised this one isn’t gaining more attention yet, maybe it will tomorrow. For what it’s worth, I don’t post on the weekends, there just isn’t enough traffic.

Happy Sunday, Matteo, see ya next time I see ya!

Big News Dandays, I just got invited to take part in Hyperrealism-Magazine's stable of artists!!! check it out!:

http://hyperrealism-magazine.com/artists-a-f/

Not just invited, you’re 4th on a list of only 19 selected artists, that’s incredible!

You deserve it @matteopaints, all of it, in case I never told you thanks for bringing your art to #steemit... Thanks!

Congratulations! :cheers: to all of your success, sir!

I don't know, maybe all it takes is a little bit of a slight deviation, one that takes you to a better place, a place where people actually care about each other. Happy Thanksgiving weekend!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
lgtnwcvjau.jpg

Thanks for adding my painting to your magazine!!! I upvoted and resteemed the post!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17