🔹 MY CRAFT - mixed collage mirror frame - video tutorial

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I like using old little things and various materials for creating something nice. I had some older mirror, and canvas I couldn´t use, beads and artificial flowers, so I told myself I can make a decorated frame.

20170704_185108.jpg

I used acylic paint to cover it and also a metalic paint to create a better look.

You can watch the process in a video:

Let me know if you have ever tried something like this, or you are going to :)

Thanks for watching!

 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

20197091_1644487652229296_2077076030_n.gif

Sort:  

I am Groot! :D

Definitely resteemed! This is absolutely amazing! I admire your work, big deal! I am designing handmade jewelry, but recently I have started that project with Kinder eggs toys and photo frames.. This piece of art is simply magical!! Keep up the creativity!!!

thank you so much :) I like your posts, also following!

Well, I haven't seen that following thing, maybe I missed it, but thank you! You are welcome

So cool! Just my style. Love it!

Loved the video, I know it takes so much extra effort to shoot and edit progress but it's so worth it, Also the idea of using the canvas is genius- the finished product looks like its way heavier than it actually is, so smart!

thanks :) yeah, making videos takes some time, but I enjoy it... youre right, it is quite light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87