Art at Steemfest 2

in #art6 years ago

I just found out via @shortcut's blog about the upcoming Pop-up Art gallery at Steemfest2 - all artists on Steemit can submit one (hi-res) picture of their best artwork, and selected works will be shown during Steemfest2. You can read the post by @roelandp right here. So, if you haven't read about it already: go for it!

I submitted Ida Livingstone, a recent oils-on-canvas-painting, of a 1917 London Lady. I held a contest here on Steemit, by letting Steemians make suggestions for her last name, which (the same) @shortcut provided, and turned out to be Livingstone. Her first name, Ida, was similarly chosen on another social media platform (whose name I won't mention here... shush)

Let's hope Ida Livingstone will make it (at least as a print) to Steemfest 2 - it would feel a little like I would be there too!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, Dee! Will you be entering anything of yours?

No, not me. It is a great opportunity for you.

Very pretty, I love how the different layers in the painting flow so well together. Love it! Hope to see it in person!

Thank you @lifemovedbysteem! I hope the print makes it to Lisbon, enjoy Steemfest 2!

Damn, I somehow missed this post (maybe because of all the slow loading trouble). Thanks for the mention and I will certainly watch out for Ida to tell you, if she is on display.

Yeah, it has been slow around here, but hey, no sweat! It would be very cool if Ida Livingstone's there -even in print- and if you spot her I would be delighted :)

Me too, at least she got part of her name from me ;-) Will take some photos, when I spot her!

Congratulations @marty-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71