Netflixing with my sister: The Danish GirlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Tonight my sister and I were scrolling trough Netflix looking for something interesting and when I saw The Danisch Girl come by I remembered reading a very positief article about this movie. It's the heartbreaking true life story of the artist Einar Wegener. With support from his loving wife Gerda (Alicia Vikander), he (Eddie Redmayne) prepares to undergo one of the first sex-change operations. My sister and I were very moved by the story. Do you have Netflix? Watch The Danisch Girl!

lili elbe.jpg

Sort:  

I saw this movie and tbh i was captivated, it touches your senses and has alot to pick out, there is so much beauty in knowing you have someone who supports you when the world could turn against you. I love the story and i love the actors, it was just sad that it had a tragic end. Great post by the way.

vond dit ook een sterk verhaal, ik volg je alvast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78