Tender Yet Strong - The Feet of A Ballet Dancer

in #art6 years ago

Those of you who follow my blog regularly, you might be familiar of my love for making sketches. A few days back I made a sketch of a ballet dancer and today, I was in the mood of doing something similar.

So, today I thought about sketching the feet of a ballet dancer, showing the feet as well as the ballet shoe. As I type this, I am reminded of a saying that goes, “Ballet is like dreaming on your feet.”

I personally love ballet dancers as I have mentioned earlier also. The way they carry themselves and dance so gracefully and gently is just amazing. It seems like they are so soft and sensitive but looking at their feet makes us realize how strong they are actually. It is the presence of these contrasting qualities that I really admire.

So, here is my sketch. Hope you guys like it. Thank you so much :)

IMG_4513.JPG


IMG_4519.jpg


IMG_4517.jpg


IMG_4503.jpg


IMG_4507.JPG

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

Congratulations @manisha.jain9! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What very good sketches. it is nice that you portray them as you do.

Encapsulates the beauty and the pain associated with point. Nice sketch!

Yeah, I tries to show the contrast of a ballet dancer who is tender yet very strong. That was one of the reasons for showing a foot and a ballet shoe. Thank you for your words of appreciation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17