You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion Week 9 Winners! The theme was Beautiful Monsters!

in #art7 years ago

All of these are just wonderful and I must confess that first place is my favorite, mad skills and it's beautiful in that wonderfully creepy way. <3

Congratulations to all that placed. Keep on keeping on, Ya'll. ;)

Sort:  

Yeah he is beautifully creepy, i feel like your doll would make a great stop motion or something!

hehe, she would. I was approached a few years back with people that wanted me to make a whole cast for them but they wanted to pay like 300 for the whole lot... I was like, let me breakdown the hours and materials for each and you tell me if that is fair. lol. It was sweet though. I was willing to give them at cost at cost as I wanted to be part of the project but that was just too low for the amount of time these take.

Oh I totally understand I have had lots of people who have asked me for commissions over the years and unfortunately it ends up being a total pay of 2$ an hour or breakeven if there are materials. It's hard to get paid appropriately for art!

Yes, it's totally a valid topic too. ;)

Thank you for participating that was a beautiful entry again

Thank you ever so -- I love these steemit ear events so much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86