Welcome to the party!! Candy bar presentation + Oc's

in #art6 years ago (edited)

(It's highly recommended to listen to the music in this post to get in the mood, if you don't want to, it's ok :'I).

Hey hey hey there mortals!! Tired of the non-professionals post and the nonsense bullshit that I've been posting lately?? Well then, Here Malu-sama finally reporting after a long time with a super post that I've been planning for a while.

Prepare your party clothes and your favorite drink 'cause we're goin' to party!! Also, I'll finally show ya the principal staff from one of my stories.

(I'll try to make this as short as possible so it doesn't get tedious to read and stuff).

Anyway! Let's start with this!!

DQmZmmeLGcGKviEsshshGJfVaHCdU6xrFCzybxwZuB1uFVf.png

The story.

Starting with how the hell I ended up presenting a candy bar; I must say that, since like 2 months ago I started a course at the gastronomy science institute Chef World and, well, the final exam was to make a Candy bar, a table full of candy stuff to taste at a particular event, an event of our choice.

The thematic that I chose was an explosive party, at first, I wanted to make a "Neon party" but it wasn't that easy so I ended up with the idea of an explosive party HAHAHA.

Anyway, between the hustle of conceiveing an idea of what I was going to make and the fact that I needed to have a very creative decoration, I ended up stalking the web site of the institution and I found a few photos with previous presentations of candy bar's and then, suddenly, I found something that was literally, an illumination.

DQmZmmeLGcGKviEsshshGJfVaHCdU6xrFCzybxwZuB1uFVf.png

The drawings.

Conscious of the fact that I had conceived an idea, I started working on it.

It was a simple but decisive question: What if I put my thematic of an explosive party with my predilects oc's?

And, since that moment, everything started.

I built outfits, accessories, color palettes, and even when I couldn't draw for a while because my mechanical pencil was broken, I bought one quickly and got down to work to achieve this result.

Ayari

  • Fun fact #1: I had (a lot of) problems to find the right outfit for this character. It didn't matter how much I searched on google or pinterest, his outdated style wasn't letting me think about something that could fit nice on him for this party theme.
  • Fun fact #2: In the complete design he has matching sunglasses and headphones with his suit.
  • Fun fact #3: Do you remember this post? Well, it was for this, I think I'll never forgive myself.

Kera

  • Fun fact #1: Shortly after finishing her official drawing with her design, I had another idea for her outfit that I plan to use permanently in the future.
  • Fun fact #2: I had a lot of problems to choose her outfit too.
  • Fun fact #3: In the complete design, she has a rubber chicken on her pocket.

Haruka

  • Fun fact #1: It was the first sketch design that I made, the idea of Haruka wearing a body freaked me out immediately.
  • Fun fact #2: In the complete design, all her outfit (socks, headband, shoes and body) has a print of leopard.
  • Fun fact #3: Within the opinions of her design, there was a person that said that her clothes were "vulgar".

Momo

  • Fun fact #1: She's not wearing bra. Instead, she's using some sort of stickers to cover her nipples.
  • Fun fact # 2: She Inaugurated the fun facts section.
  • Sad fact: She couldn't shine too much 'cause the macarons didn't come out well, I'm sorry, Momo.

Tadashi

  • Fun fact #1: It was the first design that I thought. The idea of Tadashi with a hat amazed me.
  • Fun fact #2: In the complete design, he use star-shaped lenses of an electric blue color.
  • Fun fact #3: Although it was out of place, he insisted on using matching socks with Momo's just to catch her attention.

Also, he was the first drawing that I made for this little collection. Let's say that he was, literally, the guinea pig, to see how the other drawings would come out, and this was the result.

However, after makin' Haruka and Momo, I thought that maybe I made him a little too small, and, actually, he was:

IMG_2695.JPG

So I decided to take the risk and make him again, bigger and more dynamic, ending in the current result. And I must say that the difference is pretty obvious, check this out:

IMG_2694.JPG

But I wasn't done yet, I needed to have them like this:

IMG_2719.JPG

So I could cut them like this:

IMG_2721.JPG

Make these:

IMG_2782.JPG

To finally have them like this:

And present them like this:

The candy bar was basically this:


(I made caramel cookies, dutch sable, a rainbow cake, a marbled cake, brownies, I wanted to make macarons but they didn't come out and chocolates).

About the presentation, it was good. I had the highest rating and more flattery that I've ever had in my life HAHAHA.

. . .

However, when we got home and thought that everything was over, Ayari moved everybody away and...

He became crazy.

He started biting everybody...

He was going mad.




Then Kera slapped him in the face twice and he became normal again.

Extras



Thank you so much for watching and reading.

This is all for now! If u liked it u can leave your vote or a comment tellin' me how much u liked it or how much u hated it.

By the way, soon I'll open a new section explaining a little bit more about my art and how much it has changed, 'til then, there won't be any serious post HAHAHA.

Or yes? ¬u¬

See you in the next post!

IMG_2778.JPG

All rights reserved @malu-sama

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi malu-sama,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

@malu-sama Imprecionante explosive party. Your decoration was but very creative to your style that charming, magical and unique. All the details and costumes you used for your characters were really super incredible. They are very cute and eye-catching. The candy bar had an elegant and eye-catching presentation. All your presentations of different sweets looked imprecionante and very delicious. Excellent work and result you achieved. Biscuits, cakes, marble all look with a fascinating texture and view. I want to try them all. Congratulations on being the highest rating. Great greetings.

Thank you so much!! I just woke up so your comment cheered me up HAHAHA. Thank you, thank you, thank you :)

Seriously, it's the happiest post I've seen in Steemit. Your proposal is extremely ambitious, I love it. It is amazing how contagious can be the good use of color, and if we add to your friendly characters, we can say that you not only master the proportions in the kitchen, but also when presenting your content in Steemit.
Congratulations

Thank you so much! I'm really happy that you liked the whole post and my characters :) Thanks for commenting and passing by, I really appreciate it (:

Well, I appreciate that you appreciate it ;)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

How many years have you been drawing in order to develop such elegant lines? Love your quirky characters... My Pinky and Spiky can bite too...

Let's say um... A Lot of years? HAHAHA Anyway, I'm glad you liked 'em! Thanks for commenting :)

I know mastery when I'm looking at it...:) And I see it in you...

Super original your work, I loved the way you developed your post, you knew how to hook the audience using as many elements as videos, images and gifs .. A real quality post more than deserved the curie vote. The drawings looked great looked like stickers .. It looked all very nice and tasty at that table, A big hug @malu-sama .. !!

No matter how many hours you've spent tormenting yourself over ideas, outfits, characters etc. the result speaks for itself. You did is great job, I love what you see. Be proud of yourself and keep up the good work!

Thankk youuu soo much. Thanks for commenting and thanks for watching :'I

My pleasure :)

I so love this, @malu-sama, they are just incredible (more than, actually. lol). That sure made the party explosive! You get to enjoy not just the weet treat you made but the amazing view of the characters you created!!

I love how you gave all the characters their unique and interesting personalities, and the story behind them is definitely an amazing one too. Did you share those fun facts at the party as well, I think it would have made it extra explosive. Lol.

Why was Ayari being naughty though, well, I am glad Kera slapped him back to his sense. Lol!

It was a delight reading through your post and going through your artwork. I love them!!

I think we're all glad that Kera slapped him back to his sense AHAHAHA. Anyway! Thanks for commenting, thanks for reading, I'm really glad that you liked them, I mean, I have no words HAHAHA. I hope soon I can explain even more about them :')

Hhahhahah! Yeah, we all should be! I will be happy to read a whole lot more about them.

@malu-sama yes that the party was explosive very beautiful the characters an incredible imagination the perfect colors.
I liked how the cake was like on the outside as well as inside the colors of each characters are the cake too much creativity something unique the donut. I liked how the table is very well decorated with the characters the pass-sticks of everything, you gave me a great idea for my son's party @malu-sama a lot of love you dedicated to this and that has its impressive reward.

Thanks for commenting and noticing the cake thing HAHAHA. Actually, I wanted to represent each color for each character, but I couldn't find the colors :/ But anyway! Someday I will, I know so. And I'm glad that I gave you an idea for your son's party, I wish you the best result and it'd be great to see what you're going to do! Thanks for passing by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94