New Art At The Zenzi Bar In Playa Del Carmen Mexico

in #art7 years ago

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico is easy to fall in love with. The good food, live music, warm beaches, hot girls, and cold beer all hold a special place in my heart.

But one thing about Playa that reminds me of home is the flourishing art scene.

My friend @mithrilweed joined me for a few cold ones at the Zenzi Bar and I took a few minutes to enjoy the Warholesque art hanging on the walls there.

Each time I go there are new paintings hanging. Here is what was there today. I couldn't find the name of the artist but it sure looks cool. I bet it would be even better under a black light.

mexican_art_zenzi_bar.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_2.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_3.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_4.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_5.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_6.jpg

mexican_art_zenzi_bar_7.jpg

What does this art remind you of?

Related Posts

Multimedia Art With A Mayan Theme In Mexico --- by @luzcypher

Mexican Street Art In Playa Del Carmen Mexico --- by @luzcypher

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Wow so much talent in Mex...love my people. Saludos desde Phoenix Az!

Foo

The first one is like a maiden married to a man of horror

They definitely remind me of Warhol's work. Also a little of Roy Lichtenstein but his work was more cartoon-like. The last two ~ freaky and very neat!

It does have a bit of Roy Lichtenstein flavoring to it.

Are they done by different artists?

No, they are all by the same artist. I like the Zenzi Bar in Playa because they change the art there frequently and when they hang new art it is always all by the same artist.

Oh I understand. Thanks. Great share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28