Wolf SculptsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

So I have been trying to learn to unlock the secrets of the 3D software package Blender. This was an experiment with sculpting in blender as well using the particle system in the software to simulate fur.

Wolf WIP3.png

Above is the point I'm at now, though I think I'm going to keep tweaking and playing with it. There is a silly amount of geometry on this so I think I will use it as practice in making a low poly version that can be animated. Here are some previous iterations as I worked this thing up:

Wolf WIP1.png

Wolf WIP2.png

I'm feeling really good about all of the things I'm learning with this and expanding my creativity into 3D more and more.

Sort:  

Very good shape and proportion in the body! keep it up!... A little recomendation, always make the mouth open with a hole where you can fit the tongue and teeth, it will make much easier the rigging process if you want to animate your character in 3D (especially when it is human) . Good work mate! 💪🏻

Yeah I've always wondered about teeth and tongues and inside things of the mouth. I've always been a 2D guys so I'm just branching out to 3D, just seems tricky to me.

Looks like a lot of fun!


This post was resteemed by @funaddaa!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3600+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @funaddaa users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in funaddaa's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Great! Keep doing! I need to learn Blender too! Just now! hahaha

Followed and upvoted!

; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43