Hands 05

in #art5 years ago


I finished this painting last night. I did not get so far with photographing it after that because the camera battery went flat. So that task was left to this morning. Now I'm doing the rounds on social media, demonstrating that I have little social life, being more interested in watching paint dry. So here's some pixels of dry paint for you. =)


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

It looks so natural that you might think that this is a photo. Thank you for the beautiful work.

And thank you for your feedback @magnata.
I worked from a photo reference, because these are my own hands. Otherwise I'd have to be mouth painter. =D

The moment I saw those hands in the preview pic without even reading the post title or poster I knew those were done by you @leoplaw

Amazing painting of hands!

He he... it had my finger prints all over it. =)
Thank you @melooo182!

Leo, you are incredible... The lighting and skin tone and detailing and the shadow and how the flesh folds.... Gorgeous work * ___ * Absolutely stunning <3

Thank you @veryspider. The original has more of a true to life look. Digital images tend to flatten things.

Simply breath taking and how wonderful the human hand is at expressing story and emotion.

We do live in funny old times, eh? Paint to pixel to screen to the world.

Yes, strange times indeed Donna. As they say, sometimes things are lost in translation.

spend less time watching paint dry when you use acrylics! A spare battery for your camera would be good.
upvoted and resteemed

I did have a spare battery, but its dead. Acrylics, plastic paint... naaah, pass. =)
Actually my oils dry rather quick because I'm using mostly earth colours. Sometimes too quick.

whatever works for you, but don't knock it, they have come a long way. I use mostly Golden brand lately. Phil cannot believe I use acrylics, he still thinks my paintings must be oil. It depends how you paint.
OK, so you can watch batteries load, that is also lots of fun (red light - green light .....)

Dennis Konstantin also has an oil like mastery of his acrylics. So, yes, it depends upon what you do with them.

Wow, I'm falling in love with your hands, they're amazing friend!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97