First Artwork for 2019

in #art5 years ago (edited)


For a change, I drew this portrait with graphite. This however brings challenges when photographing the image because sometimes it reflects the light. This meant I had to pull a few tricks to get a decent image.

Now I'm done with the first artwork for 2019, I have to decide on the next. For me, 2018 rolled into 2019 without a pause. I'm looking to keep the momentum going.

The portrait is of musician named Estas Tonne. If you look him up on YouTube you will find many videos of his excellent guitar playing.


"Estas Tonne", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencil on paper 

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Oh yeah I know that guitarist ...
I thought you drew Jesus C. ;D
great job!!
impressive

Long hair, beard, hard to get away from.

I love this piece. So captivating.

Beautiful portrait @leoplaw Love the light on his face !

Thank you Liv!

That was a really nice start for the new year:)

And hope your's is off to a good start also George. =)

Wow!! amazing draw. The expression is so powerful.

Cheers.

Thanks Trenz!

Fantastic drawing and a great Guitar Player :-)

Very accomplished musician. Thanks @yoogyart!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's a wonderful first art for 2019, @leoplaw ! You captured the soulful expression so well <3 Love the shading and definition you've created with the graphite <3 Very nice !

Cheers @veryspider. I'm getting around to catching up on Steemit things, hence the slow reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31