Fingers and Toes

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Today is a bit of a drive-by posting. I haven't done any drawings for a while, so found the required materials and sat down. It was a bit of a challenge because my mind kept wandering to painting. However, I used some discipline. I'll use a bit more in the coming weeks and put some more marks to paper. Putting the time and effort in on the drawings has done my art overall immense good. It is the foundation of good painting because it forces you to concentrate on the shapes and values.

But... today, I go back to the paint. I have a new idea I am itching  to execute. I have to finish preparing the latest batch of 10 canvases I recently purchased. Then, its all systems GO!


untitled, Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencils on paper 300gsm
Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

A very unusual look, it reminded me of how I, as a child, painted a wolf running along the path, while the view was from behind the wolf, unfortunately the teacher could not see my talent ...

Some people lack creative vision, often teachers and just don't see things from other perspectives. You were just too challenging. =)

Thank you, feedback from the master is very valuable!

Very nice drawing. People don't realize that a portrait of someone's feet can be just as expressive as a face.

The feet don't get much attention or love, yet they support us every day. If given a chance, yes they can be quite expressive.

Well, when a person has an idea and inspiration, as a rule, all his actions are obtained at 100%. We wait from you for a magnificent picture.

Starting today. =)

This is so wonderful <3

Hi Shlomit! Thank you! =)

"It is the foundation of good painting because it forces you to concentrate on the shapes and values." - absolutely true!!

Just came back to say I have to follow you now to see more ;)

Thank you, more coming along soon. =)

Can not wait:)

Oh my word this is simply stunning. Wow!!!

Always a pleasure

Great drawing and details!

WOW @leoplaw, this drawing is wonderful, upvoted and I follow you!

I call it talent. it is very realistic and the details are very well reflected in your drawing. I follow your art with pleasure.

Thank you for your generous words @banum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00