Figure 24

in #art6 years ago (edited)


This one took a little longer than what it should have. There's only one cure for that, which is, draw more! =)


But first, I'm going to dive into the paint again. There are a number of paintings crying for my attention. Having enough ideas or projects is never the problem, getting to them is the issue. I guess in comparison to previous years, I'm doing much better.

I'm doing the last rounds of social media posting for today, and then, finally, its back to paint. Yay! =)

Steem on!

"Figure 24", Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, pastel pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Beautiful figure, @leoplaw <3 Your portraits always carry an elusive beauty of being human in them, their limbs, the lighting, the poses.... I really admire you for this skill <3

Agreed! That's pretty much how I feel. I love it!

Thank you @veryspider! I'm looking to capture that something special in the figures. So I'm always looking for figures that speak or communicate something.

Your touch is so light, it's as if the pastel floats over the paper, wonderful highlight and form and great composition too! You are on a roll!

Of late I've been paying more attention to the values and I have also been using a different technique with the pastel pencils which has been giving me better control. I have also been studying other people's drawings for clues on how to improve.

Que hermoso esa desnudez femenina, muy bien realizado con la posición de las manos.

Even if it didn't draw more anyway XD there was something in the face that told me you drew this otherwise I would easily have been convinced that you overpainted a photo.

Sounds like you have a bit if a time issue, I can relate to that, so many projects, other things demanding the time I'd rather be spending on them XD

Have fun painting :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers @ryivhnn! I guess a bit of the artist always ends up in the artwork.

The time issue is of my own making. Years ago, I failed to understand what was required to succeed with art, just as 99% of new or wannabe artists do, that being, produce, produce, produce.

So now, being a little older and wiser, I also am now conscious that the time give to me, well all of us, is finite. Thus if I want to achieve something with my art, I had better get cracking and use as efficiently as possible, every available hour that I have. Ah, the folly of youth and the wisdom of age.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98