Coming soon to a Steemit post in your nearest browser

in #art6 years ago (edited)


The colours are a bit out in this photo, but this is just a quick and dirty update post to show you what's happening on the easel. There is still work to do on both. Perhaps I'll come back to you in the next couple of days with a finished work.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Is the work still going on or are these finished?

Still in progress @mister-omortson. I'm sitting in front of one of them right now with brush and paint. Give me a couple of days.

ok))) I am giving you a couple. Not more)))

Yes sir!

tick toc, tick toc... profuse sweating...

I love them in their current state but am also excited to see what comes next. I love the tonal quality of the skin on both of these.

Thank you Donna, I'm finding my way with them. They are both a challenge because both references are black and white photos, so I have a bit of work translating them into colour. I'm also pushing myself to work more directly with the paint, meaning mixing and placing it, rather than working in many layers.

These two are already nice! Even if they aren't finished and have a little bit less color on the photo 👍

Thank you @portalmine, I'm starting to be satisfied with the direction they are heading.

I so wanted to upvote this post, but it told me I'm too late for it. :( Not that it matters that much, being a new steemian, my SP isn't a lot to start with. Anyways, I so love your WIPs - are you going to keep the rawness in the background when you polish them up? Just wondering because I think it has that nice energy to it.

I'm really looking forward to seeing more of your works! Cheers!
Dm7

Thank you @dm7! No stress, I'll be posting plenty more in the future.
If you follow this link, you will see how one of them developed.
https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/when-an-idea-s-time-has-come

The other will take on other changes. That one is coming along soon.

I gave your comment an upvote with the little SP that I have to push you along another millimeter. =)

Aww, thanks! You're too sweet @leoplaw! ;) A millimeter counts. XD I'll check your link out - just catching up with comments at the moment.

Cheers!

Vote by vote is the way forward on Steemit.

True! ;)

I'm loving all of the figures Leo! You paint so confidently!

Thank you, thank you. I'm pushing myself further. Watch this space...

Amazing :)

nice Leo....:-)

Thank you kind sir. =)

I think you wrote a woman with love, she is more beautiful than a man, she has color! Probably, it's Eve!
I forgot to subscribe to your blog and barely found it again, I subscribe now )))

Thank you Mary! Yes it is a bit hard to find posts or people on Steem.
You'll find out soon how both the man and woman look when finished.

It is interesting to look at them )

Working on two at once? That's ambitious.

Peter Gric (@gric) is the master of painting multi-tasking. I aspire to his greatness.

Haha! Now that it impressive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25