Sir Integra and Alucard

in #art6 years ago

So I just finished watching Hellsing Ultimate for the first time last night and Oh. My. Gawd. It was amazing!

How it took me so long to see this series all the way through, I don't know! I own the original Hellsing anime which I bought back in high school and made me fall in love with it but Ultimate is on a whole other level. Like holy hell.

So since I'm such a fan of Alucard and Sir Integra, I decided to draw a little racy fanart piece of the two of them!

IMG_6676.JPG

I'm not sure how I feel about it though! I love the poses, loved my linework but I feel my colouring fell flat. I'm having issues with colouring on my computer because my computer screen is so bright and I can't see the proper shading/colouring/brightness of the drawing. So it looks amazing on my computer but then doesn't when I look at it on any other screen. I don't know how to fix that. If anyone has any ideas, let me know!

Other than that, what do you think? I'm gonna draw one here of Seras Victoria and Captain Pip because those two broke my damn heart. XD

I know I'm a bit behind on my contest announcement, I'm hoping to do that sometime before I head to Tennessee next week! Just working out details. So stay tuned for that!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I really dig this. Love the hair and the poses. I like the color too but if I was nitpicking I would say a touch of darker shadow in places and the only part I see is the small of his back below ribs seems like it needs a bit of shadow to round it out.

Really like shading on his arm and face and her hair. Think this is one of my faves of yours so far, great work.

Thank you for the feedback! I appreciate it! I need to figure out a way to adjust my screen brightness so it's true to the piece. Because it's throwing me off. XD

Oh join the club on that one! I check on my cintiq my monitor, phone and tv lol they all look way different....ugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75