New Heroes of Ooo

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So my boyfriend, @anarcho-andrei, and I have been binge watching all the episodes of Adventure Time on Hulu lately. It's honestly an amazing show. I've thought so since the first time I watched it like eight years ago.

My kiddo has grown up watching Adventure Time, as it's my favourite cartoon series. We didn't have cartoon network in Canada for the longest time so the only way I could get my fix was to buy DVD's that have like 16 random episodes on it. And I bought a few of those. The show has fun, fleshed out characters, an intriguing story-line that leaves you wanting more and the whole world of Ooo that the creators have created is honestly amazing. For any of you that don't know what it's about, it follows the story of a teenage boy named Finn, one of that last humans in existence, and his magic talking dog Jake who he grew up with. They are heroes of Ooo and defenders of Princess Bubblegum of the Candy Kingdom. It's fuckin great.

So of course, I needed to design some Adventure Time characters for shits and giggles.

So I made a Demon Lady from the Nightosphere and a Rogue Soldier from the Fire Kingdom along with their mint chocolate rainicorn fox companion, the new heroes of Ooo. I don't have names for them yet, if anyone has any ideas you can totally throw it out there. I'm open to suggestions. But this piece was fun to draw! I like creating new characters.

new_heroes_of_ooo_by_chelseafavre-dckuzue.jpg

What do you think? Any feedback is appreciated! Now.. onto another commission. This one is of Android 21 from Dragonball Z. I'm stoked!

If any of you would like a custom art piece done up by me, totally let me know and we can get in touch to discuss pricing and details! :D I'm open for commissions.

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

I love the horn on the little animal! Nice touch

I was there the whole time this picture was being crafted, and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. This is totally us if we were Adventure Time characters. My suggestions?

Xanthippe (Xan for short) and James Flashpoint (Jimmy, FP, Flash, Jim-P, and so on for short).

Love you honey!

I love those names. I might do a web comic of their adventures! I love you too!

This is fantastic, which is not surprising, but nonetheless jaw-dropping. Chelsea, you truly have a gift.

Aw thanks Rhonda! It was a fun piece to draw.

Beautiful work. My son loves Adventure Time and very much enjoyed these characters, immediately saw they were from that universe.

Adventure time is pretty amazing. Im sad it's ending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69