Behemoth Realms | Art | Abstract of Log

in #art6 years ago (edited)



✽¸.•❂•.¸✽


Ideas move like wind slapped ribbons. Tiptoeing on cubically edged wooden frames, on flatly stretched fabrics.

Waiting to jump, catch and tame the flapping tongues.
Splashes of colour on to the envelope of flesh.

Like a damned curse on one's soul,
never try to go against the price of a good night sleep.

Buzzing, whooshing, humming.
Disconcert, uneasiness, abandonment to the strangling hold.
A Night in a recovery room.

Free association works just as well,
in between the lines, empty vessels, awaiting their filling.

Dry river beds back to life,
like rushing veins,
pushing the past and the old, spirit-soiling, mind-bending condition,
for it had enslaved me.

✽¸.•❂•.¸✽


A before-color version of Macromolecular



Content subject to copyright. The author makes use of intellectual property rights regarding the development of the artistic project. Do not copy or divulge without Artist's authorization.
Macromolecular
  • project: Behemoth Realms
  • series: Metamorphic Processes
  • Mix Media on A4 Paper
  • 2016
Some parts of these lines were roughly written around 2012

Sort:  

Whoa, I'd love to see a step by step process. It looks really nice.

And I like your disclaimers. Haha. Maybe I should write something like that too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl. Work like Macromolecular can take up to 5 days to complete. I'll see if in the future is possible to shift some focus from the work. For this time, I will edit the post for you, with a before color version, that is the best I can do for now.

Best Regards.

Hmmm first time I heard of that term. Sounds like a science word. 😁 Alright then, thanks!

Hello Dear @lady-idra, I have nothing to say ... I like the colour of your drawing and the poetry too.. it feels like an accomplishment t0 each other in a beautiful way. thank you for sharing this with us and I hope to see more from you in the future. Thanks to @trincowski, so I can find your post and enjoy it with all my heart. Wish You All The Best!

Wishing you all the best too, @cicisaja.
Thank You for the comment.

This is great @lady-idra; I love the fluidity of it and the poem is very good as well. I found your post because @trincowski featured you in our contest (I see all the comments stating that too :) Feel free to join us next week with an entry of your own.

I'm also submitting your post to c-squared; hopefully they will pay you a visit :)

Thank You @lynncoyle1
for stopping by and for referring my post to c-squared.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thank you @theluvbug.
Very much appreciate it. <3

Very beautiful. I think the poem is a perfect complement to the artwork.
I found your post because @trincowski featured you this week in the pay it forward contest

Thank You for stopping by @headchange.
Have a lovely weekend. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Quite fascinating drawing and the poetry is just sensational!

Thank you @bluemist.
Have a good day.

I like your poetry. A story of love

Thank You, @muhibpaya2.
I am glad you like it. :)

@lady-idra
Look like you have 2 x flags
Fix em up for you

I appreciate your work, @quarantine.
Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85